Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2013-11-02
5 of 5
Seat17A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Extraordinarily convenient and comfortable business class. More than a seat, this is a pod with full recline, individual TV, etc. Makes the 15-hour flight not just tolerable but good for work, sleep, etc.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-02
3 of 5
Seat72A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
I'm sorry to say that this seat was very uncomfortable. Worst part is, this flight was 16 hours
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-07
3.5 of 5
Seat16D
FromTaipei-Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Service was alright, leg room is good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-07
3 of 5
Seat15A
FromSeoul-Incheon International (ICN)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Seating very old, need to upgrade, service was alright in business class food just alright with 5 hours flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-07
2 of 5
Seat30A
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToTaipei-Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
Short flight with a lot of passenger
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-07
4 of 5
Seat12k
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
seat is roomy but food need to improve, I am trying again in the near future
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-24
4.5 of 5
Seat50K
FromRichmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Great flight with good entertainment. The legroom wasn't bad for economy and the service was great. I recommend this airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
4 of 5
Seat15c
FromTaipei-Taiwan Taoyuan International(TPE)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
I always enjoy CX's wonderful onboard service. Even on a relatively short leg such as Taipei-Hong Kong, there is a full meal service with wine and just enough time to watch an episode of CSI! Wish there was just a touch more pitch in the short haul business product.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
4 of 5
Seat15A
FromTaipei-Taiwan Taoyuan International(TPE)
ToSeoul-Incheon International(ICN)
CX is giving SQ a good run for their money in my books. TPE is almost a second hub for CX and offer a comfortable lounge at Chiang Kai-Shek airport. Service on board CX is always attentive and I had a wonderful chat with the f/a about a new Chinese wine that was being piloted on CX (although we both agreed that Chinese viniculture needed another 20 years to catch up to world standards.) I do wish the medium haul seats in J were a bit more spaciously appointed, but for short hops of less than three hours they are quite adequate.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-10-12
3.5 of 5
Seat52d
From
To
Legroom adequate for an average size person.Seat is comfortable,but need maintenance due unneccessary noise when seat is being reclined. Very good aircraft to fly with.Overall experience-very good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes