Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2020-02-03
4.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToHangzhou - Hangzhou (HGH)
This was my first time taking Cathay Dragon's A321 and it was really good except that it delayed for nearly nine hours and everything was great and comfortable on that flight except the inflight entertainment and I will book this flight next time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-03
4.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToHangzhou - Hangzhou (HGH)
This was my first time flying Cathay Dragon's A321.The flight delayed for nine hours and I was very tired. Everything was great on that flight except the inflight entertainment.I really enjoyed the flight and will take it next time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-01
2 of 5
Seat71J
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Boarding was dreadful- told it would be by rows and it totally collapsed after the first call. No information for nearly 3/4 hour. Ground staff were totally uninterested, couldn’t even smile. The staff on board were lovely. It was very Hard to get out of seat mainly due to person in isle seat. Food was bland and not filling.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-14
4 of 5
Seat63a
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
The flight was good.But legroom is a botheration.If the guest is over 6 feet he is going to struggle and to get up means botheration to the aisle guest
Full marks to your inflight crew.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-25
4.5 of 5
Seat73A
FromOsaka - Kansai International (KIX)
ToTaipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
Photos
Great airplane from a passenger's point of view. Deep and spacious overhead bins. Wider seats and aisles. Big windows. Love its bird view camera from the tail!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-21
2 of 5
Seat63A
FromBengaluru
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
It was a pleasure to travel in cathay. But food wasn't good at all. Surprisingly they didn't serve Drinks at all. Sorry to say this.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-21
2.5 of 5
Seat43J
FromMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
There was ample legroom in this seat.Width narrow.Seat recline was ok.Entertainment well i did not even switch on.Food ok.Drink juices nothing to talk about no beers wine or anything.Service good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-01
3.5 of 5
Seat33C
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Comfortable for the class.
Cabin service no better than SIA standard economy.
First preference meal not available on either MEL-HKG or HKG-AMS.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-16
4 of 5
Seat32a
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Premium economy is very comfortable but the downside to our seat location was no direct window and being over the wing we felt vibrations constantly.
We received very little service from the staff and were never offered snacks or water, contrary to the blurb about offering this service. We have another long flight coming up so hopefully the service will be better but I doubt the vibration will be less.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-06
4 of 5
Seat32A
FromTRUGANINA
ToTRUGANINA
I was a little disappointed with the age of the aircraft after having flown in from Melbourne on a new A350-900 aircraft .
My main complaint was that there were no instructions on how to use the remote control for the entertainment screen . Also for a plane that size there were few toilets available and i had to walk nearly the length of the plane to get to them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes