Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2019-06-16
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat32a
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Premium economy is very comfortable but the downside to our seat location was no direct window and being over the wing we felt vibrations constantly.
We received very little service from the staff and were never offered snacks or water, contrary to the blurb about offering this service. We have another long flight coming up so hopefully the service will be better but I doubt the vibration will be less.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat32A
FromTRUGANINA
ToTRUGANINA
I was a little disappointed with the age of the aircraft after having flown in from Melbourne on a new A350-900 aircraft .
My main complaint was that there were no instructions on how to use the remote control for the entertainment screen . Also for a plane that size there were few toilets available and i had to walk nearly the length of the plane to get to them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-23
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat40A
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Photos
Very spacious legroom seat in front of economy class. get the food first. own wall mounted tv. good recline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-21
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat15G
FromOsaka - Kansai International (KIX)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Quite possibly the best equipped flight I have ever been on. It helps of course that the A350-900 is one of Cathay's newest aircraft!
The seats lie completely flat, there is a new and huge touch screen TV, and the meals and service were superb.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-13
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat60G
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToHongkong
Wonderful 💺 seat. I have enough place to relax my legs during the long flight. I am very happy to fly with Cathay Pacific comfortable seat, very good wheelchair service and delicious foods .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat72D
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
The flight crew are very prompt in their service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-05
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat44H
FromDubai - Dubai (DXB)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
great service on board
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-04
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat72D
FromSingapore
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Friendky flight crew. Very responsive to my wife's request pillow and blanket.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-02
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat21G
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToOsaka - Kansai International (KIX)
I flew from Hong Kong to Osaka, although it was less than 4 hours flight time, we chose to fly Business class. the seat was very comfortable and could lie down completely, it was a midnight flight but i had very good quality of sleep for around 3 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-29
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat31c
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToTokyo - Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
Flight 458 HKG to HND
Was after PE from PER to HKG overnight on A350 pretty much the same as this review
This was “Premium Economy “
Not very Premium at all
Boarding you wait till probably 100 various Marco Polo people get on board..then board with the lowest Marco Polos..same on all their flights very irritating
This Was an exit sea so had lots of legroom
Seat itself comfy that is until you deploy the footrest..I am not tall but just doesn’t work
Food really very ordinary economy nothing Premium here
Service excellent
Flight on time
And no option to even pay for lounge use as we are not high members of MP club
Would look at other options to get from PER to HND next time
Cathay need to lift their game
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes