Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2019-05-21
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15G
From Osaka - Kansai International (KIX)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Quite possibly the best equipped flight I have ever been on. It helps of course that the A350-900 is one of Cathay's newest aircraft!
The seats lie completely flat, there is a new and huge touch screen TV, and the meals and service were superb.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-13
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 60G
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Hongkong
Wonderful 💺 seat. I have enough place to relax my legs during the long flight. I am very happy to fly with Cathay Pacific comfortable seat, very good wheelchair service and delicious foods .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 72D
From Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
The flight crew are very prompt in their service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-05
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 44H
From Dubai - Dubai (DXB)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
great service on board
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-04
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 72D
From Singapore
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Friendky flight crew. Very responsive to my wife's request pillow and blanket.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-02
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21G
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Osaka - Kansai International (KIX)
I flew from Hong Kong to Osaka, although it was less than 4 hours flight time, we chose to fly Business class. the seat was very comfortable and could lie down completely, it was a midnight flight but i had very good quality of sleep for around 3 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-29
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 31c
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Tokyo - Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
Flight 458 HKG to HND
Was after PE from PER to HKG overnight on A350 pretty much the same as this review
This was “Premium Economy “
Not very Premium at all
Boarding you wait till probably 100 various Marco Polo people get on board..then board with the lowest Marco Polos..same on all their flights very irritating
This Was an exit sea so had lots of legroom
Seat itself comfy that is until you deploy the footrest..I am not tall but just doesn’t work
Food really very ordinary economy nothing Premium here
Service excellent
Flight on time
And no option to even pay for lounge use as we are not high members of MP club
Would look at other options to get from PER to HND next time
Cathay need to lift their game
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-26
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 92A
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Manila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Nice service and in flight entertainment ok food but still nice and cool upper deck
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-08
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 73K
From Christchurch
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
A great Aeroplane to ride in. I sat in the Back row on the right side Window. I had the whole row to myself. The Seat was Very comfortable and even in the Back row it had Full recline.

Legroom was more than adequate and even with a cabin bag in there it would have been OK. Width-wise, I do not need to worry - I'm not obese.

I acquainted myself with the entertainment suite Very quickly ... touch-screen - No remote, very easy to figure out and use. I watched our progress most of the way and what a Treat that is - So much variation. I watched one Pixar Movie. I have my own headset.

As Always, Cathay Pacific cabin crew are a cut above other Airlines in their Attitude, Dress and Ability. Their Service is Always above and beyond the required standard.

The Food is Airline food but it is Actually edible, in fact I'd go as far as saying Cuisine Standard. I never ever leave Anything behind on a Cathay flight. The white wine I took with my meal was enjoyable to the 'Having a Second' level.

The Convenience of Only one flight is Absolutely Wonderful and I just wish that Cathay would give us this Service All year round.

Flying in my waking hours is always more pleasurable that overnight flights and Then, having to take another flight from Auckland to Christchurch, by then I'm Aeroplaned Out.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-07
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 92A
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
nice upper deck seat one of the best Business class seats ever
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes