Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2018-12-04
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 59A
From Boston - Logan International (BOS)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
During the whole 15 hours of the flight from Boston to Hong Kong (round trip CX811 & CX812), Service was no where to be seen, other than the 2 meals served and cannot find the flight attendants at all there after, no one!
I got up to throw away the candy wrappers into the trash bin at the service station, received a yelling from one of the young ladies attendant, “don’t throw stuffs into the bin, its already full”, my reply was, “excuse me! Is that a trash bin for trash, where do you expecting the trash to go? If it is full why was it so full and no one taking care of it?” If there was any air turbulences, trash will be flying around.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-04
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 12D
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
New Aircraft and seat was comfortable in all positions. Controls were easy to reach and very little traffic noise from galley or toilet which was close by.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 44D
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To Seoul South Korea
From start to finish excellent. Service, friendliness and helpfulness all excellent. Would enjoy flying with Cathay Pacific again. Only criticism I have is the toilets, they become quite unhygienic and filthy by the end of the flight. If I can help it, I will not go, but I must admit, no where near as bad as QANTAS and British Airways. Surely if one of the staff members were offered a little more money they could keep the toilets clean
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-25
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 62A
From Oak Flats
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
We sat in 62A and 62C and both we're excellent seating. Good view out the window and good leg room. Great entertainment plus excellent food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1a
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Atention was fine. Exellent crew and service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-25
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 33k
From Sydney
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Excellent flight, good leg room, good friendly staff, not enough toilets.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-29
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 60G
From Hong Kong
To Dublin - Dublin (DUB)
First time flying direct to Dublin and found the overall experience very positive. Nice Aircraft, lovely helpful staff and nice food with an excellent entertainment system. Overall a very positive experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11A
From Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
My first time with Cathay Pacific and what a wonderful experience!...
GREAT service and food! .... Head flight attendant, Rachel (from Singapore), was a joy to talk with!!...
.... Will certainly recommend Cathay Pacific to my friends!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-03
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11A
From Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
11A - Very pleased to get the seat I wanted and it will be the same seat again on the return flight! Get to be served first during the F&B runs and despite the close proximity to the toilets & galley, NO noise or bothersome issue was encountered!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-16
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14a
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Previous reviews spoke of issues with window alignment in rows 14-15, but I found it A-OK! Storage was more than adequate, seat was firm but comfy, I was able to sleep without being cramped, aisle armrest goes up and down to allow easy escape, and privacy is great. I could not find anything NOT to like!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes