Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2015-03-25
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromGuangzhou-New Baiyun (CAN)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
I like flying with this airline. If it is already comfortable flying on economy I cannot imagine how it would be on business class. 2 hours trip, a short one. Nice service and entertainment system even though the plane is not of the latest generations
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-25
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToGuangzhou-New Baiyun (CAN)
Nice plane, plenty of leg room space. Even though these plane seems to have already its share of years, the infomedia system was quite OK. Nice food too even though I am not very fond of chinese food!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-07
4.5 of 5
Seat57A
FromAuckland
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
We chose these two seats for this 11 hour direct flight on 17/12/14 and paid an additional premium to guarantee them. We had plenty of leg room and were very happy with the configuration. The attentive service of the staff, above average meal choices and quality will ensure that we choose this carrier again in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-22
5 of 5
Seat30A
FromDubai
ToHong Kong
Very good seat, privacy, comfortable, good recline
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-06
4.5 of 5
Seat39D
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
This without a doubt was the best economy seat I have ever experienced
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-13
4.5 of 5
Seat31D
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
31D is a Premium Economy aisle seat in the center aisle. It is a nice seat as there is considerable room in the area adjacent to the seat. Premium Economy is a great mid-range product for those who cannot afford Business Class. The seat reclines nicely and leg room is generous. Tray tables are stowed in the armrests and the IFE is a larger screen than in Economy, along with over the ear headphones. You also get a free amenities kit that is not quite as nice as the Business Class version, but still has an eye shade, ear plugs, moisturizer, toothpaste and tooth brush. One con is that when the person in front of you reclines their seat, the roominess disappears. The recline is significant enough to be comfortable in sleep, and the footrest adds just enough comfort to your legs so theu don't hang down. By my judgment, avoid row 30D,E, F, & G as that is the bulkhead seat en-route to the toilet and most people from the port side of the plane will walk right in front of you. Row 31A & B are emergency exit seats, 31A has no window at all. All other seats seem adequate and have no obvious problems with window alignment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-18
3 of 5
Seat39K
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
I am a OneWorld Ruby flyer, a regular flyer of this route, and have flown on the CX 744s many times, this has been the worst seating experience of the lot. First, your map is obsolete, and does not include the new Premium Economy Section from rows 30 to 34. Economy starts at row 39. On July 9, 2014, I sat in 39K, on B-HUG, a B747-467. 39K has only one window, right near the bulk head, there is no window after that until 41K. The seats are narrower than usual because the bulkhead seat has the folding trays in the armrests, therefore, the armrest is bulkier than the standard economy class armrest. The leg room was great, a foot stool or leg rest would have been awesome! The entertainment screen is affixed to the bulkhead in front of you, but is the same size as the entertainment screens on the rear of seats. This makes the image a bit small if you are sitting back in your seat. The remote did not work, fortunately, the screens are touchscreen technology, so I was able to view the entertainment. What I was not able to do was turn on the overhead light or call for a flight attendant. If I wanted to play a video game, I was out of luck. I realize CX is retiring their B747-400 fleet, but that should not diminish the quality of the flying experience for their passengers, especially since there does not appear to be any reduction in fares for flying on that type of aircraft. The CX B747 also uses the 'shell" type seat in economy, and normally, this is a horrible way to fly. However, at the bulkhead, the shell seat was comfortable enough after I tucked a pillow behind my back to add some support.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-19
3.5 of 5
Seat65F
FromDammam-King Fahd International Airport (DMM)
ToCebu-Mactan-Cebu International (CEB)
The flight was good and not tiring compared to other airlines.Seats are comfortable and not so densely arranged.
I have requested in advance for a low cholesterol food but all I got was a blunt turkey breast and few/little veggies. The same food was given me, turkey brest on HK-Cebu route. Can they have not prepared something different on another route as they know fully my itinerary?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-17
4.5 of 5
Seat41D
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Overall good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-16
5 of 5
Seat1K
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Photos
We were assigned 1K & 2K, both window suites.
Amazing service from Fanny, Ian & Joanne.
Nothing could have been improved.
Awesome suites, extremely comfortable.
1st class BA lounge at ORD is terrible, so don't arrive early expecting a nice lounge ! HKG 1st lounge is amazing !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes