Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2018-06-29
4 of 5
Seat60G
FromHong Kong
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
First time flying direct to Dublin and found the overall experience very positive. Nice Aircraft, lovely helpful staff and nice food with an excellent entertainment system. Overall a very positive experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-14
5 of 5
Seat11A
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
My first time with Cathay Pacific and what a wonderful experience!...
GREAT service and food! .... Head flight attendant, Rachel (from Singapore), was a joy to talk with!!...
.... Will certainly recommend Cathay Pacific to my friends!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-03
4.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
11A - Very pleased to get the seat I wanted and it will be the same seat again on the return flight! Get to be served first during the F&B runs and despite the close proximity to the toilets & galley, NO noise or bothersome issue was encountered!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-16
5 of 5
Seat14a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Previous reviews spoke of issues with window alignment in rows 14-15, but I found it A-OK! Storage was more than adequate, seat was firm but comfy, I was able to sleep without being cramped, aisle armrest goes up and down to allow easy escape, and privacy is great. I could not find anything NOT to like!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-09
3.5 of 5
Seat39K
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToMadrid - Barajas (MAD)
Good option
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-27
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromnewark
Tokhh
the restroom is dirty, no seat paper and bath tissue available.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-01
3.5 of 5
Seat40H
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
2 seats next to each other is very comfortable in stead of 3; not having to bother the 3rd person closest to the gangway. Full decline of seat of the person in front of you can be very ennoying (also depending on what kind of person is sitting there too of course, taking his/having consideration for fellow passengers into account or not). Seat belts are quite tight in my case. Film suggestions could be more varied.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-19
5 of 5
Seat33D
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This seat was amazing! Easy access to the bathroom and stretching the legs for this 15 hour flight. I had never flown this length of time and I'm so glad we upgraded to a premium seat. The leg room is terrific, the staff so catering, could not have been any more pleasant. Food was delicious believe it or not. Updated movies with sleep made for a great transition once we landed. I'm a bit larger woman and the seat width was perfect with another larger man sitting next to me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-24
3.5 of 5
Seat18H
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToManila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
I do not recommend this seat and the regional business class product of Cathay Pacific. The seat reclines, but one's feet are left dangling with no foot rest. Padding is too thin so the seat feels hard. It is one of the most uncomfortable business class seats about, very poorly designed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-28
4 of 5
Seat39K
FromYYZ
ToHKG
39K is a window seat, with the window right by the shoulder.
Leg room is very roomy and comfortable. Food tray is from the left side. Can get out from the seat easily. The only complaint is the TV screen which is on the wall, is about 4-5 feet from viewing, too small to view when seated.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes