Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2019-03-07
3.5 of 5
Seat92A
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
nice upper deck seat one of the best Business class seats ever
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-06
5 of 5
Seat73K
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToChristchurch
The Aircraft is quite new and had a feature I had not encountered before, the seat was actually comfortable - when Flying for over 10 hours that is a need I have never had met before. Although I was [by Choice] in the Last row before the bulkhead the seat had Full recline.

The Screen was All touch with no remote to fumble with, it was easy to use. I only watched one movie and I read my book most of the flight. I have my own earphones. I had the In-flight progress programme on for most of the flight. The Best in-flight programme ever.

The personal reading light shone where it was supposed to shine.

The tray-table was adequate for purpose and the upper half-table accommodated my drink cups of beer, wine and coffee.

Getting in and out [I was on the Window seat] was a hassle but I only needed to do that twice over the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-07
5 of 5
Seat17A
FromDXB
ToSFO
The best airline EVER. The friendliest crew, great food, excellent selection of drinks. I always fly these seats 17A from DXB and 17K to SFO. Unmatched entertainment system, noise cancelling headsets, pleanty of ports and outlets to charge mobile electronics and the best lay fly bed in the industry. Thanks Cathay Pacific-
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-07
5 of 5
Seat32c
FromManchester
ToHong kong
First time flying premium economy, will certainly do it again with Cathay Pacific
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-04
3 of 5
Seat59A
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
During the whole 15 hours of the flight from Boston to Hong Kong (round trip CX811 & CX812), Service was no where to be seen, other than the 2 meals served and cannot find the flight attendants at all there after, no one!
I got up to throw away the candy wrappers into the trash bin at the service station, received a yelling from one of the young ladies attendant, “don’t throw stuffs into the bin, its already full”, my reply was, “excuse me! Is that a trash bin for trash, where do you expecting the trash to go? If it is full why was it so full and no one taking care of it?” If there was any air turbulences, trash will be flying around.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-04
5 of 5
Seat12D
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
New Aircraft and seat was comfortable in all positions. Controls were easy to reach and very little traffic noise from galley or toilet which was close by.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-17
4.5 of 5
Seat44D
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToSeoul South Korea
From start to finish excellent. Service, friendliness and helpfulness all excellent. Would enjoy flying with Cathay Pacific again. Only criticism I have is the toilets, they become quite unhygienic and filthy by the end of the flight. If I can help it, I will not go, but I must admit, no where near as bad as QANTAS and British Airways. Surely if one of the staff members were offered a little more money they could keep the toilets clean
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-25
5 of 5
Seat62A
FromOak Flats
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
We sat in 62A and 62C and both we're excellent seating. Good view out the window and good leg room. Great entertainment plus excellent food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-14
5 of 5
Seat1a
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Atention was fine. Exellent crew and service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-25
4 of 5
Seat33k
FromSydney
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Excellent flight, good leg room, good friendly staff, not enough toilets.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes