Cathay Dragon seat reviews

2017-11-04
4.5 of 5
Seat 29H
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Da Nang - Da Nang (DAD)
Generous legroom being exit row. Phenomenally large overhead bins throughout the aircraft. Breakfast served in economy class with choice of congee or scrambled eggs with bacon, potatoes & tomato. Coffee served was unpleasant. Cabin crew were efficient rather than pleasant. A safe and comfortable trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-07
4 of 5
Seat 28G
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
The trip from Hong Kong to Beijing was generally good, except the entertainment on plane was a bit poor and boring. There was not enough choice for me on the personal TV. I couldn't find what I want. The seat width and legroom was enough for me, and the service Dragonair gave was acceptable. The food was as great as any other airliners and any of my experience, including Cathay Pacific, Emirates, and many other top airliners in the world.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-07
4 of 5
Seat 28G
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
The trip from Hong Kong to Beijing was generally good, except the entertainment on plane was a bit poor and boring. There was not enough choice for me on the personal TV. I couldn't find what I want. The seat width and legroom was enough for me, and the service Dragonair gave was acceptable. The food was as great as any other airliners and any of my experience, including Cathay Pacific, Emirates, and many other top airliners in the world.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-24
3.5 of 5
Seat 22C
From Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Chiang Mai-Chiang Mai International (CNX)
Good service for a fully booked flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-27
3.5 of 5
Seat 27K
From Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Kaohsiung-Kaoshiung International Airport (KHH)
27K is an "extra legroom" seat, and it is but not by much. Basic seat that has a normally aligned window, movable armrest, and storage space underneath the seat in front.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-27
4 of 5
Seat 22K
From Kaohsiung-Kaoshiung International Airport (KHH)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
22K is a bulkhead seat with one window at the shoulder. Tray tables are in the armrest, therefore, the armrest between 22J & K is rigid and slightly reduces the seat width. There is more leg room than the standard economy seat, but there is only a pocket for storing items, everything else must be stored in the overhead bins. Overhead bins at that seat were compartmentalized into smaller units, so using the opposite side for larger items is a must. There is a crew storage area near this seat. No excessive noise was noticed. As with the A320 we flew to Kaohsiung on, as the engines started, and the A/C came online, there was visible vapor coming up from the side panels and into the cabin, nothing to be alarmed about. 22K & J have entertainment screens on the bulkhead, 22H does not appear to have an entertainment screen.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-23
1 of 5
Seat #NA
From Hong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
To Tokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
CX and KA are a cheap airline. They are amongst one of the worst airlines in Asia.

Though they might have a younger fleet but they simply do not have enough plane so they are really run down and cannot afford to service them properly. Basically like a taxi need to keep it running all the time.

Service is bad and their Marco Polo hotline is manned by PCCW so they have people who know nothing about flights but try to pretend they know a lot, so in front of a frequent flyer they are absolutely frustrating and useless.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-02
5 of 5
Seat 11K
From Hong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
To Kathmandu-Tribhuvan(KTM)
Very comfortable seat with adjustments & footrest, plus individual TV. Better than Type 4 I was on for return trip 3 weeks later.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-02
4 of 5
Seat 12K
From Kathmandu-Tribhuvan(KTM)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Relatively comfortable, though not as much as the Type 2 I was on three weeks earlier from HKG to KTM that had individual TV and more adjustable seat with footrest.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-26
2 of 5
Seat 41J
From Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Beijing-Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
I'm short so there was quite much legroom. I only had the ice cream, but it was rock hard and a spoon rammed into it couldn't make a dent. I fit perfectly and could go to the loo quickly. My friend in 41K was as small as me, but we still found it cramped (but I'm not blaming the kind woman in 41H either). The fact that the recline was poor was because the person in the back kept kicking my seat upright so I'm blaming the airline for the lever strength (not the recline amount). The service was so awful, they couldn't even accept it when I asked them what time they arrived. The ice cream was awful when melted and there was a lack of even a magazine.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes