American Airlines seat reviews

2018-03-04
3 of 5
Seat11d
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Todfw
This is a Premium Seat, but it does not recline, the seat width is narrow, and the center arm rest can not be moved out of the way. Because this seat faces the exit aisle their is a clear area of approx. 4-ft in front of you. However there is nothing to rest your foot on, and when you stretch out without being able to recline it becomes very uncomfortable, even more uncomfortable on a long flight. You end up with a sore back. AA advised me that this seat reclined and had a movable armrest, this information is incorrect. Seat 11 F was removed from our plane, and a flight steward's folding seat has been installed which faces the back of the plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-03
3.5 of 5
Seat12
FromCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToKnoxville - Mc Ghee Tyson (TYS)
Only 35 minutes flight but the amount of leg room was massive and the width was perfect
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-03
3.5 of 5
Seat34G
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
It was a nice modern aircraft, seat was ok fair amount of legroom for economy all helped that the flight was only 3/4 full, service was quick and always with a smile.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-19
3 of 5
Seat12A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToPittsburgh, PA - Pittsburgh International (PIT)
Photos
This exit row seat has ample legroom, and while the arm rest on the window side is tiny, it’s sufficient, but you can use a coat or other item if necessary. Bar none, beat leg room and space on the entire plane. VERY comfortable on this RJ.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-05
5 of 5
Seat10D
FromSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Loved this business class, lay-flat seat, with personal entertainment. Although it does not have a raised divider between the two center seats, so not as much privacy as I would have liked (or have had on other jets, center seats). Nice comforter blanket, pillow, eye shades, noise cancelling headphones, hygiene kit, and overall comfort, food, and service was excellent (but you pay a lot more for this class!!)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-07
2 of 5
Seat32L
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToBuenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
I Paid extra money to have more room in my seat, and they give me seat 32L. I asked again about that and the airline said "this is prefered seat, you have 3 inches more". But I check here and is a regular seat. Somebody know something about that? Thanks
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-24
4.5 of 5
Seat33D
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
Seat 33D was okay it was huge
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-15
3.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromSan Antonio - San Antonio International (SAT)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
My wife and I had seats 7A&B, on AA flight. Definitely prefer these seat to any other on this plane, of course excluding first class seating. My wife and I are on the short side, 5'5" & 5" so legroom was not an issue. The food beverage service was lacking
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-08
3.5 of 5
Seat10e
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
perfectly fine seats. Normal window. 5"10" my knee grazed the front seat. Ceiling tv so under seat normal. Width generous
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-03
3 of 5
Seat8A
FromCharlottesville - Albemarle (CHO)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
These are nice little jets. I paid extra to move up to the exit row (8A) for my trip to Chicago, because my originally assigned seat was in the last row right by the bathroom door. The exit row gives you a bit more leg room (not a lot). The bigger plus is that it is quieter than farther back in the plane. I like to look out the windows when I fly. Interestingly, although you are sitting over the wing in the exit row, your view is not obstructed by the wing. You do have to scrunch down to look out the window. You can see more easily if you are in the aisle seat and have a compatible seat mate who will keep the shade up. Coming back from Chicago I was in seat 12 B. It was fine - noisier than optimal, but ok. Seats 12 A & B will recline. 12 C & D will not recline. On the whole, it was a positive experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes