American Airlines seat reviews

2018-05-26
3.5 of 5
Seat9E
FromLax
ToDfw
Very nice flight. MCE seats had lots of leg room. Very comfortable seats. Entertainment screens worked good and
Enjoyed a movie.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-29
3.5 of 5
Seat14B
Fromphl
Tobhm
Great flight 14B good seat service was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-27
4 of 5
Seat25F
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Really enjoyed my flight. Seat was adequate enough for a 30-minute nap, and a 90-minute movie (on my MacBook).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-24
4 of 5
Seat2c
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
We had 2A & 2C. This was much more comfortable that main cabin (w/ extra legroom) flight in same plane several days before. Much more room. Extremely attentive staff. Glad tp have seat in 1st class as plane was delayed after boarding and left almost 2 hours late due to a/c malfunction. Plane was hot until fixed. We were offered drinks and snacks repeatedly, unlike the folks in coach who only rec'd the 1 water (or juice) ration & no snack once flight started.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-24
2.5 of 5
Seat10D
FromTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Acceptable for coach. Very loud engine sounds throughout trip once flight started. Paid a bit extra for a little more legroom. Electrical outlet available. No entertainment or snack. 1 drink offering of water or juice 1/2 way through flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-05
3 of 5
Seat19F
FromSt Louis - Lambert-St. Louis International (STL)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
I am a woman 5’6 and weigh 135 lbs. I had enough room and the ride was not bad. The seat was somewhat comfortable and I had enough leg room. I didn’t try to recline the seat back so not able to sp
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-01
2.5 of 5
Seat?
Fromheathrow london
Tocharlotte nc
american airlines are first class ,i have travelled several times with them to nc ..the service is spot on ,however some of the staff are left much to be desired . i have been going to nc for 45 years my twin sister and family live there .i start crying as soona s we take off .my twin is my life ...i travel on the 25th 0f april xxx i do believe if you dont up grade your flight ,you have to grin and bare it ... or gin and bare it xxxx
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-27
4 of 5
Seat4F
FromOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
First I’d like to say are the videos online of First Class look amazing, that being said, I was disappointed . I was expecting a screen on the seat in front of me where I can watch videos or the route we were flying. There was nothing! There was a blanket but no pillow on my seat , but that was no big deal since I didn’t use either one. I had the spinach pasta dish which was very good and there was something with an olive on it but I didn’t know what it was. Next was the warm chocolate chip cookie was very good. My seat was nice and wide but when it comes to getting up was a different story . The armrest between the seats are long and makes it hard to get out from the window seats if the seats in front of you are reclining back. I spilled a drink. All in all I would not waste money on a first class accommodations.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-12
4.5 of 5
Seat16J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
This plane had been equipped with Premium Economy Seating. Though I do not like the idea of Premium Economy I found the seat very comfortable. Slightly wider (1") seat cushion however being only 2 abreast by window gave much more shoulder room. Also due to different aisle widths I was not continually kicked and bumped by flight attendants as I was on the return flight with the old layout. Row 16 being an exit row has always had excellent leg room and the new seat really makes the most of it. The leg rest and foot rest may be of value to short people and children but I found it no use at all. The in flight entertainment screen was HD and clear with a large choice of Movies, TV shows, Games, Flight Map choices and a limited choice of Live TV. International feed of CNN and CNBC as well as BBC News. There is a sports channel which claims to show football games but in February post Super Bowl it was full of soccer which was of no interest to me. so very comfortable for day flight. My only complaint is the video monitor when folded down does get in the way of your legs but I guess that will only be for take off, taxi and landing so on a long flight not really an issue. You may need to look at the seat instructions or ask the flight attendant as operating video monitor release and locating the headphone socket, USB and power points is slightly different from other equipment. The powerpoint is standard US 3 Pin Grounded Socket 110v60hz. The headrest unusually for Coach seats actually moved to a comfortable position for a tall pax and stayed there. As I said I do not like the idea of Premium Economy and either fly coach to save expense or First/Business if I need to sleep; that said AA have knocked it out of the park in comparison to the BA, VS Premium Economy seating. Obviously as it was sold as Main Cabin Extra (No Cost to Elites) there were no food upgrades, no amenity kits and no Bose headphones. As I take my own food on board just in case (non meat eater) Have many AA and other airline Amenity kits from prior flights and my own Bose QC35 ii Headphones, I felt I almost got the full experience. AA FIrst CLass is the roomiest across TATL, the Business product is also the leader with the only seat/bed that is long enough for me to lie down (6'5") has good food offerings and this Premium Economy product is equally at the top of the TATL league. As NZ and UA remove extra space coach seating and First Class, it is good to see AA upping their game.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-04
3 of 5
Seat11E
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
This is a Premium Seat, but it does not recline and the center arm rest can not be moved out of the way. Because this seat faces the exit aisle their is a clear area of approx. 4-ft in front of you. However there is nothing to rest your foot on, and when you stretch out without being able to recline it becomes very uncomfortable, even more uncomfortable on a long flight. You end up with a sore back. AA advised me that this seat reclined and had a movable armrest, this information is incorrect. Seat 11 F was removed from our plane, and a flight steward's folding seat has been installed which faces the back of the plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes