American Airlines seat reviews

2018-11-23
5 of 5
Seat12A
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
The plane was very comfortable. The crew on the flight went out of there way to be helpful to all passengers. The seat layed flat and had a Casper pad to lay on. All in all a very good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-21
2 of 5
Seat13J
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
STAY AWAY!!!
This is probably the worst airplane I have flown in 1.8 million miles (that means I have had some really crappy rides).
The aircraft was old, dirty, everything broken and the service was that of a McDonalds!
I sat in an upgraded seat that would only recline a couple of inches due to the bulkhead. If they had moved the seats forward only a couple of inches I would have had full recline, but no, they don't think like that.
Everything was filthy and crusted with dirt and grime much like a third rate hotel. There were still used tissues in my seat pocket, the window had what looked to be 5 layers of some woman's hair spray, and the seat was really worn with no remaining padding.
As far as service, it was virtually non existent. I thinnk so many people were complaining that the flight attnedants did not want to come out other then for the obligatory crappy lunch and beverage service. Nobody made any attempt to keep the heads mildly clean and things just went down hill from there.
Speaking of food, this may have also been the worst meal ever served on an airliner. Again, I have flown a lot and have had some really bad food but this topped the list.
Don't look for entertainment on this flight as the overhead system was broken and also make sure that you have a car lighter adapter with you. you will need this for your electronics as they do not have USB or 110v outlets at the seats. Only Business and upgraded seats have power 12v power outlets.
Do yourself a favor and fly a different route of airline but avoid this dilapidated, worn out, broken aircraft at all cost.
American Airlines should be embarrassed to fly this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-26
2.5 of 5
Seat10D
FromPhx
ToDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Photos
Hard side fixed solid panel arms containing trays - Do not extend out to allow easy use of Laptop keyboard if working. Moved to 7F reasonable normal legroom plus seat back tray. There are no TV screens in A320 so bring an iPad onboard
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-25
2 of 5
Seat11D
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Due to actions of the gate staff of allowing preceding passengers to have excessive carry on luggage, our legal carry on bags had to be stowed in the hold. In actual fact, there was quite an amount of space available inthe overhead storage. Our cary ons contained our travel documents etc. which were lost in transit & caused issue with entry to Canada. For more info. please contact me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-01
4.5 of 5
SeatD
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
When the person in front of you reclines you can hardly get out of your seat. Old plane, cigarette ash tray is built into bathroom door. Booked second row so I could keep my purse with me. Seat was a nice size, no power outlet. Best thing about this plane was the steward.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-29
4.5 of 5
Seat9E
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Great seat, lots of leg room great service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-26
3.5 of 5
Seat3E
FromCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
1st leg -clt to dfw ,ok plane but, NO IFE ,NO POWER ANYTHING ...2ND leg(coming back to clt) newer plane ,power outlets ,decent food,friendly crew. good leg room, seats comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-03
3.5 of 5
Seat14d
FromKiev - Borispol (KBP)
ToMadrid - Barajas (MAD)
Earlier I drunk not only simple water, but juce, wine,etc. Now it is impossible. As well while flown more then 4 hours I've had some meals. Now I left airplane hungry.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-31
2 of 5
Seat9c
FromDFW
ToBozeman - Gallatin Field (BZN)
People are packed in like sardines. Ridiculous.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-29
4 of 5
Seat12F
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Great exit row seat as no seat in row 11 enhancing extra legroom. No complaints on service or staff. My only complaint is that the overhead bins above rows 12-17 were used by rear seat passengers. I had to disturb 5 rows of passengers behind me to access my luggage when departing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes