American Airlines seat reviews

2019-05-03
5 of 5
Seat20D
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToSan Salvador - El Salvador International (SAL)
Muy buena la atención que recibí, el vuelo llego a tiempo, se hizo un excelente tiempo.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-29
4 of 5
Seat21L
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
Confortable in this row .... only one seat to the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-21
4 of 5
Seat7D
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
The business seat was fine. Sitting up, there could have been a bit more support. The buttons used to recline the seat were easy to understand. I was provided a comforter to place on the seat, a blanket and pillow. That made sleeping easy. I am 5 ft 10 and found that my feet touched the end of the bed, a bit longer would have been nice. I loosened the seatbelt and was able to easily turn over.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-12
1.5 of 5
Seat10F
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
I purchased a preferred tickets for my wife and myself to get extra leg room and I thought free drinks. I chose seats sitting next to my wife but AA changed the seats on me anyway. There were no free drinks. In seat 10F you get a little bit more tilt but that is it, no leg room. Power outlet did not work. I paid $60 to pick seating which they did not honor. The only advantage was that we sat toward the front of the plane; that is not worth $60. The plane video system did not work either.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-22
3.5 of 5
Seat4L
FromRio De Janeiro - Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport (GIG)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Seat cushion (bed) was a little hard and could have used a cushion. Storage and other items were the best I have seen. Plenty of nooks and drawers. Good space for legs during sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-11
1 of 5
Seat#NA
FromATL
ToMEM
Will never fly a 737 Max, deadly planes
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-04
1.5 of 5
Seat22C
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToLexington - Blue Grass (LEX)
The airplane was short on headroom and baggage room, but the ride was smooth and quiet. My seat had a broken recline system and had to be manually pulled forward to achieve an upright and locked position.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-03
2 of 5
Seat34D
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
A reasonable seat in particular as it has extra legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-10
5 of 5
Seat14A
FromMIA
ToBWI
This is the window seat (left side) on the exit row. I was very happy with this seat. Lots of legroom, the tray table pops out from the seat in front and despite there being no left arm armrest, there is an armrest, so to speak, on the exit door, which was perfectly fine. The seat width was not restricted at all as all the armrests in this row can be pushed up into the seats. I would definitely select this seat again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-08
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Please be sitting more in the front of the plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes