American Airlines seat reviews

2019-08-12
4 of 5
Seat2F
FromJacksonville, FL - Jacksonville, (JAX)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
American offered an upgrade to first class for $90 so I had to jump on the offer. This was my first time flying on an American E175 and I came away completely impressed. The first class cabin was set up in a 1x2 seat arrangement. This was one of the NexGen models and it had what appeared to be pretty new. I am not a small man being 6’2” and a slight 350 pounds. The seat was completely wide enough and the legroom was substantial. I should have taken the first row which felt like looking across the Grand Canyon. The flight attendant was excellent and kept our drinks topped off. There was no meal on this 2 1/2 hour flight which was a bit odd considering it was a 7:12AM flight. I would definitely pay to upgrade if given the upgrade offer in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-08
4.5 of 5
Seat10D
FromWindsor Locks, CT - Bradley International (BDL)
ToWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
comfortable, for a quick 1 hr flight from Hartford to DCA. the plane wasnt full but could use inflight entertainment. other then that im impressed this aircraft is used on the BDL-DCA runs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-10
2 of 5
Seat38
FromCordoba - Pajas Blancas (COR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
The airplane didnt departure de scheduled day due to fog. Very old airplane. No screens at the back of the seats. It is necesary to download their aplication to access to enterteinment from your own phone. Small seats, no space between legs and front seat. Many of them didnt recline. Some little tables were broken. The most uncomfortable travel I did in my life.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-23
2.5 of 5
Seat4-B
FromAustin - Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
The seat was OK, but the flt. was bad :-( very poor service and only had overhead screen with one movie.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-30
3 of 5
Seat28A
FromLAX
ToLHR
Seat cushion had little padding so I got sore during the 11 hour flight. It was good to have a window seat to rest my head. My knees almost touched the seat in front and I'm only 5 feet 6 inches tall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-28
4 of 5
Seat28C
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToNew York - La Guardia (LGA)
I am 6'2", 190lbs. This seat was actually quite comfortable. I had a couple of inches between my knees and the next seat. When the person in front of me leaned back the TV screen did get pretty close but I could still watch my movie and my legs were still comfy. I had an isle seat because I thought I might need to stretch my legs, but I think next time I could handle a window seat so I could lean over and sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-03
5 of 5
Seat20D
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToSan Salvador - El Salvador International (SAL)
Muy buena la atención que recibí, el vuelo llego a tiempo, se hizo un excelente tiempo.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-29
4 of 5
Seat21L
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
Confortable in this row .... only one seat to the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-21
4 of 5
Seat7D
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
The business seat was fine. Sitting up, there could have been a bit more support. The buttons used to recline the seat were easy to understand. I was provided a comforter to place on the seat, a blanket and pillow. That made sleeping easy. I am 5 ft 10 and found that my feet touched the end of the bed, a bit longer would have been nice. I loosened the seatbelt and was able to easily turn over.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-12
1.5 of 5
Seat10F
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
I purchased a preferred tickets for my wife and myself to get extra leg room and I thought free drinks. I chose seats sitting next to my wife but AA changed the seats on me anyway. There were no free drinks. In seat 10F you get a little bit more tilt but that is it, no leg room. Power outlet did not work. I paid $60 to pick seating which they did not honor. The only advantage was that we sat toward the front of the plane; that is not worth $60. The plane video system did not work either.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes