American Airlines seat reviews

2011-02-25
2 of 5
Seat9a
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToGuadalajara-Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International(GDL)
Not quite as bad as taking a city bus -- but close. At least the bus driver will smile to you when you get off and on. These seats are relatively limited in pitch. I was travelling on a J class ticket and seated at the rear of the plane in a seat with no extra pitch. No meal service on an international leg, contrary to Continental on the same route with the same aircraft. AA looks to have upgraded this route to MD-80s, which is an improvement.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
3.5 of 5
Seat4e
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToGuadalajara-Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International(GDL)
These planes are workhorses that will soon need to be put out to pasture. Fortunately AA is retiring them progressively and replacing them with 737-800s. The flight was delayed by passengers who had misplaced their passports, but the captain was excellent about keeping us informed of the latest developments, even if it was to say that he had no news.

Product on board was pleasant. An efficient service, frequent refills, a nice meal to make 2.5 hours go by quickly. No in-flight entertainment worth speaking of. AA needs to do some catch up here.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
4 of 5
Seat11H
FromTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
Aside from the stark slate colour that dominates the cabin, I was pleasantly surprised by the AA business product. The seat, to me, is more comfortable than the herringbone pods that are en vogue on many airlines. The IFE is reasonably well stocked and enough to keep me amused for a few hours before stretching out to sleep.

Dinner was enjoyable and the cabin attendants were cheerful and efficient. My only gripe is that for lunch I was offered either pizza or salad. PIZZA? Isn't that what other airlines sell their economy class passengers on domestic legs? Seriously, AA: that was a bit of a joke.

Other than that, it was an enjoyable flight. DFW is a good hub to connect through and never gets as horribly busy as LAX or MIA.

0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
3.5 of 5
Seat4e
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
DFW-MIA-CCS: AA needs to do some upgrading to meet the standards that other North American airlines are achieving in business class. There is no AVOD programming. The seats, while comfortable, do not offer adjustable headrest or lumbar support. Service on board was cheerful and efficient. There is not a great deal of choice getting in and out of Caracas, but the product is good enough given the relatively short hop to Miami.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-25
3.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToReno, NV-Reno-Tahoe International(RNO)
It was an excelent flight. The crew was great, there wasn`t food, also they were very hlpful. The aircraft passed over a big mountain area and didn`t had turbulence any moment. It was great!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-25
3.5 of 5
Seat25F
FromLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
It was a good flight. The aircaft didn`t had any turbulence, the seat wasn`t bad for the class and aircreft type and the crew was very helpful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-25
3 of 5
Seat30D
FromSao Paulo-Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos(GRU)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
It was a good flight for the economy class. I was expecting for the upgrade, but the flight was crowded. We had the luck to seat in a good seat n the aircreft. The meal was ok. The worst part was the crew: almost everyone were bad humored.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-16
3.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromLubbock
ToDallas-DFW
The seat are really good comparted to the other american airlines aircrafts. Enjoyed my flight :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-02
3.5 of 5
Seat22A
FromSanta Cruz, Bolivia
ToMiami
well...the seats were ok and the service wasn't bad. They serve you a lunch/dinner in international flights and the entertainament is fair.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-02
3 of 5
Seat25A
FromSao Paulo-Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos(GRU)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
It was a long flight for me, beacause there were no entertainment, so it looke like a 15 hours flight. The crew was very good and good humored. The meal was normal.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes