American Airlines seat reviews

2012-08-08
4 of 5
Seat36H
FromDFW Dallas
ToNRT Tokyo
I think that the B777 is one of the best aircraft on American Airlines Flights
But i dont like the configuration of the seats i would like to be 2-4-3 like All Nippon Airways or 3-3-3 like Delta or Unidet it will be better i think
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-07-03
2.5 of 5
Seat17A
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
I fly American and United about 25 times a year, this is the worst plane that this flown. There is no entertainment, TV and Audio, and they just serve basic soft drinks. Bathroom is in the back and there was always a line.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-08
3 of 5
Seat6C
FromMontreal (YUL)
ToNYC-LaGuardia (LGA)
The flight is short betw. Montreal and NYC( 50 min) and it's enough! this type of plane is not confortable for tall people (over 6'1. For such a short flight, even if i'm 6'4, I would not pay a big extra for sitting near emergency doors even if theyre legroom. That was a non-confortable travel for my legs but for such a cheap price, 50 minutes is enough.

If you're 6'1 and more, and do a longer travel than 1 hours and half, dont pick this type of airplane, you will not gonna be confortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-04-30
4.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromLos Angeles
ToSan Francisco
An old plane, but did its job very well. There has been an excellent senior crew member every time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-28
4 of 5
Seat31D
Fromsan diego
Tocharlotte
Great service. but engine noise was kind of bothersome.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-28
4 of 5
Seat7D
FromCharlotte
To san diego
Great seat. with extra legroom too.
(this is my first review with an account)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-07
3 of 5
Seat5A
FromMiami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
ToCleveland-Hopkins International(CLE)
I was surprised by how comfortable this little plane was! The flight was 2.5 hours but I sat by myself on the "A" side and I felt very cozy. Not bad at all if you are traveling alone. Only bad side is no entertainment for a flight this long and AA only serves drinks (not even a little snack!)Continental flies from FLL to CLE on a 737-800/900 which has inflight TV but the AA flight from Miami had times I was looking for.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-01-30
3.5 of 5
Seat8C
Fromcharlotte
Tomiami
It was a short flight. I had manged to put my bag under the seat in front I was glad not to have it in cargo.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-01-27
4 of 5
Seat7D
Fromdallas
Tocharlotte
Extra legroom I could see into the cockpit from the seat as the bulkhead did not fully extend into the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-01-25
4.5 of 5
Seat6B
FromSan Diego
ToDallas
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes