American Airlines seat reviews

2014-05-15
3 of 5
Seat32A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToPhilipsburg, St. Maarten-Princess Juliana International (SXM)
The plane was clean. The flight attendants were very helpful with assisting passengers with stowing baggage. The take off was great. The seats are a little uncomfortable width-wise. I think a few more inches would help and the passenger a head of me decided to recline her chair and that left her practically in my lap. it made i hard to put my tray down when the beverage cart came around. I like the variety of snacks AA offers. I found the cheese plate to be yummy and kept me satisfied until landing. When the plane started its decent, our pilot in error said we would be landing in St. Thomas momentarily...uhhh, my ticket said St. Maarten. He never corrected himself and we all had a good laugh about it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-09
2.5 of 5
Seat27F
FromSan Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
I was mostly happy with my seat, legroom was not real great, seat was worn, at least did not have a great deal of support in the middle. I am not a big person, but the seat didn't 'have bunches of spare room. I have been in worse! The crew was nice, the flight was over all very good, there was a lot of turbulence as we approached Chicago, pilot did a good job!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-07
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
Near front of a/c. Galley was not bothersome and no seatmate. Recommend this seat. Quickly off a/c upon arrivel
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-20
3.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromSao Paulo-Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Good seat, almost 180 degrees, but The entertainment system was out of order. They gently offered a new seat. Very good crew and trip was excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-19
3 of 5
Seat36A
FromSaint Kitts
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Flight was OK. Not the best experience to be honest. No recline! But flight was OK, no turbulence or anything like that. It was in 2007 so I hardly remember it but I remember all of my seat numbers and fun flight experiences.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-22
3.5 of 5
Seat11C
FromGulfport-Gulfport-Biloxi International (GPT)
ToHouston-George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
My son flew with me on his 1st flight, and I was nervous the smaller aircraft would be too "sensitive" and we would feel every single bump. Even though we hit a bit of turbulence, it was not bad at all. The noise was also not bad. The seats were comfortable with plenty of leg room for us. The only downfall was how hard it was for my son to get out of his window seat and climb over me to get to the restroom. Since the overhead storage is very small, the majority of passengers gate-checked their carry-ons. A perk of the smaller aircraft is that it doesn't take long at all for the passengers to board & exit since it doesn't carry many.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-15
4 of 5
Seat4F
FromLas Vegas-Las Vegas (LVS)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Very comfortable flight. The lunch that was served was very good for a flight like this. Also no need to wait in the bathroom line for economy. Very nice leather seats and a friendly crew. American Airlines has good domestic first class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-14
3.5 of 5
Seat7D
FromCharlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Believe me this is a great seat if you can get it in time. Bulkhead does not extend all the way to the aisle so for taller people it gives you a bit more legroom. The only downside is you might be in the back of the line for the restrooms. If you have an iPod or something try to put it in your seat pocket so you won't be constantly digging through the overhead bin for something.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-13
4 of 5
Seat5B
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
The way American staff handled this was outstanding. My flight got cancelled because the hangar door had a problem and they put me on another flight in first class. American Airlines did an amazing job in making sure their passengers were happy. Food was delicious, it was a Croissant Sandwich with a salad. Seats were very comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-13
3 of 5
Seat32D
FromSan Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
I really wished I could have sat somewhere else, but it was thanksgiving and flights were packed, even the shuttle bus to the parking lot was overfull. Engine noise was loud. The only good thing about the seat was that I would not have to wait in line for the toilets. Crew was really nice. And I guess on FA saw how I was and offered me some of the food for free, and you usually have to purchase it, came back home with a smile on my face.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes