American Airlines seat reviews

2014-11-09
4.5 of 5
Seat29F
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
This plane is quite good for domestic travel. The legroom is decent, especially since it is one of those average seats that anybody can get, as long is you're not behemoth, the legroom is quite good. The plane is really quiet, even if you sit near the engines you can barely hear a sound. The recline of the seat is really excellent, it is adjusted to the point where you can be comfortable but not lean in someone's lap. Short flights are the ones mainly used by this plane, which means no entertainment. This plane is really comfortable and quiet for short flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-09
4.5 of 5
Seat3C
FromMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNashville, TN-Nashville International (BNA)
I really liked this plane, which is a surprise because I try to avoid regional jets. The bulkhead seats have a lot of legroom. The galley is right in front of you so you get served quickly. The entertainment isn't really adequate, but what would you expect, it's a regional jet. I wouldn't recommend this plane if you really don't like small planes (especially ones like these where the plane is tiny), or if you have a really long flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-05
2.5 of 5
Seat4G
FromMiami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
ToSantiago-Arturo Merino Benitez(SCL)
This has got to be one of the worst buisness class seats - it is not a fully flat bed - there is a slight incline; and if you are 6'3" like me, you cannot fully stretch! There is no plug for using one's laptop, so no work is possible! The individualized screen is a tablet they hand you, so it occupies space on your tray and makes it difficult to eat and watch a movie at the same time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-12
5 of 5
Seat14B
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Took my 1st A321 flight on this plane. I was quite satisfied with the service. the seats in main cabin extra gave me at least 36-37" of seat pitch, as well as 2" more recline(6-8" to be exact). The magazines being moved to a separate pocket above the tray table cleared more space at the knees and the in flight TV's were very cool. I liked the cradling motion of the recline but the cushion was a tad less padded to allow the cradling motion. Overall, I enjoyed my flight.JF
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-15
3 of 5
Seat32A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToPhilipsburg, St. Maarten-Princess Juliana International (SXM)
The plane was clean. The flight attendants were very helpful with assisting passengers with stowing baggage. The take off was great. The seats are a little uncomfortable width-wise. I think a few more inches would help and the passenger a head of me decided to recline her chair and that left her practically in my lap. it made i hard to put my tray down when the beverage cart came around. I like the variety of snacks AA offers. I found the cheese plate to be yummy and kept me satisfied until landing. When the plane started its decent, our pilot in error said we would be landing in St. Thomas momentarily...uhhh, my ticket said St. Maarten. He never corrected himself and we all had a good laugh about it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-09
2.5 of 5
Seat27F
FromSan Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
I was mostly happy with my seat, legroom was not real great, seat was worn, at least did not have a great deal of support in the middle. I am not a big person, but the seat didn't 'have bunches of spare room. I have been in worse! The crew was nice, the flight was over all very good, there was a lot of turbulence as we approached Chicago, pilot did a good job!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-07
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
Near front of a/c. Galley was not bothersome and no seatmate. Recommend this seat. Quickly off a/c upon arrivel
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-20
3.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromSao Paulo-Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Good seat, almost 180 degrees, but The entertainment system was out of order. They gently offered a new seat. Very good crew and trip was excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-19
3 of 5
Seat36A
FromSaint Kitts
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Flight was OK. Not the best experience to be honest. No recline! But flight was OK, no turbulence or anything like that. It was in 2007 so I hardly remember it but I remember all of my seat numbers and fun flight experiences.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-22
3.5 of 5
Seat11C
FromGulfport-Gulfport-Biloxi International (GPT)
ToHouston-George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
My son flew with me on his 1st flight, and I was nervous the smaller aircraft would be too "sensitive" and we would feel every single bump. Even though we hit a bit of turbulence, it was not bad at all. The noise was also not bad. The seats were comfortable with plenty of leg room for us. The only downfall was how hard it was for my son to get out of his window seat and climb over me to get to the restroom. Since the overhead storage is very small, the majority of passengers gate-checked their carry-ons. A perk of the smaller aircraft is that it doesn't take long at all for the passengers to board & exit since it doesn't carry many.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes