American Airlines seat reviews

2015-05-02
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
The economy seats are tight at 30 inch pitch. I am 5.10 and it was very uncomfortable after about a hour.
Service was ok But beverages only. These are new seats and aircraft so they are very clean and well kept.
My seat cushion was already out of line and added to the discomfort.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-28
2.5 of 5
Seat18A
FromMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToPanama City-Tocumen International (PTY)
Esa aerolínea es excelente pero los asientos son muy incómodos, porque yo mido 1.82. Su puntualidad es buena. Siendo clase economica, no brinda comidas solo bebidas. Ojalá en el futuro, los pasajeros deberían recibid comidas.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-27
3 of 5
Seat13a
FromOrlando-Orlando International (MCO)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Tickets were very cheap (American Domestic is becoming very aggressive in their pricing). Flown on a very new 2nd Configuration plane, featuring the Boeing Sky Interior, new seats, and a nice IFE + expensive WiFi with good selection. I found the new interior to be well made, functional, intuitive, relaxing, and generally much better and updated than the older 737 NG. However, the seats were a big letdown. They were very stiff, with barely any cushioning unlike the older style. Even though the flight was just ~3 hours, I left the plane with a badly aching back. Recline was poor for row 13 specifically, but forgivable due to location in front of exit row. In addition, the electronics box underneath the seat meant you couldn't keep your legs straight. Distance to the seat in front (I'm 5'8") was very close. More and more airlines are squeezing as much profit as they can by slimming the seats and compacting them together. IFE and windows were dirty, with some sort of drink staining them. This was partially forgivable on a chaotic Spring Break flight, but not completely. Drinks were served shortly after takeoff, no snacks without charge. Attendants and flight crew were slightly rude, but the gate staff were very pleasant and understanding. Generally, the experience wasn't the best, mostly because of the rock hard seat backing (like most lower cost carriers) but I've seen much worse and I am appreciative for their basic services and amenities (like cleaning the airplane), as well as acceptable standards, when opposed to a carrier like Spirit.
By the way, the "New AA" is really just them changing their logo and their paint, as well as updating some of their fleet with newer, more cramped seating.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-02
3.5 of 5
Seat6e
FromBoston-Logan International (BOS)
ToPhoenix-Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Had a connecting flight from Boston to Phoenix via Dallas Fort Worth. Sat in seat 6e on both legs of the flight. Seats were great for me as I was traveling alone with just a carry-on. Having the last row of first class is nice as no one behind you pulls on your seat back when they get up. First leg crew allowed all passengers to use the one forward rest room which was annoying especially since one passengers must have used the facility 8 times. Second leg kept the curtain up and did not allow passengers in the forward cabin. Food was OK at best but service was very good. Warm peanut selection on second leg was really nice. The wifi access was nice but an additional cost the passenger.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-12
2 of 5
Seat4b
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToLouisville, KY-Louisville International (SDF)
Unbelievably noisy. No tray table here and no underseat storage for this seat. It was either too hot or too cold in the plane. Most uncomfortable seat I've ever had. Back still hurting this morning. Lots of leg room because there was no row in front - backed up to 1st class curtain.6 gate changes and was 3 hours late getting home. HORRIBLE trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-09
5 of 5
Seat10J
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToBeijing-Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
I flew from ORD-PEK in business class. The service was good, but it's business class so I was able to expect more. The seats are really comfortable and I slept really well, I like the angle lie-flat seat better than the flat bed seat. The entertainment is good, wider screen than in economy and more options. The food on both flights were great. If I was able to choose business class or first class I would probably choose business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-09
4.5 of 5
Seat29F
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
This plane is quite good for domestic travel. The legroom is decent, especially since it is one of those average seats that anybody can get, as long is you're not behemoth, the legroom is quite good. The plane is really quiet, even if you sit near the engines you can barely hear a sound. The recline of the seat is really excellent, it is adjusted to the point where you can be comfortable but not lean in someone's lap. Short flights are the ones mainly used by this plane, which means no entertainment. This plane is really comfortable and quiet for short flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-09
4.5 of 5
Seat3C
FromMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNashville, TN-Nashville International (BNA)
I really liked this plane, which is a surprise because I try to avoid regional jets. The bulkhead seats have a lot of legroom. The galley is right in front of you so you get served quickly. The entertainment isn't really adequate, but what would you expect, it's a regional jet. I wouldn't recommend this plane if you really don't like small planes (especially ones like these where the plane is tiny), or if you have a really long flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-05
2.5 of 5
Seat4G
FromMiami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
ToSantiago-Arturo Merino Benitez(SCL)
This has got to be one of the worst buisness class seats - it is not a fully flat bed - there is a slight incline; and if you are 6'3" like me, you cannot fully stretch! There is no plug for using one's laptop, so no work is possible! The individualized screen is a tablet they hand you, so it occupies space on your tray and makes it difficult to eat and watch a movie at the same time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-12
5 of 5
Seat14B
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Took my 1st A321 flight on this plane. I was quite satisfied with the service. the seats in main cabin extra gave me at least 36-37" of seat pitch, as well as 2" more recline(6-8" to be exact). The magazines being moved to a separate pocket above the tray table cleared more space at the knees and the in flight TV's were very cool. I liked the cradling motion of the recline but the cushion was a tad less padded to allow the cradling motion. Overall, I enjoyed my flight.JF
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes