American Airlines seat reviews

2016-06-04
2.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromBuenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Malo avión viejo sin refacción, asiento con las piernas bajar que dificultan la circulación, puerto USB y con dificultad para salir al pasillo, debiendo hacer que la otra persona se levante y vuelva el asiendo a su posición original., Ah.. manejar el video daba tanto trabajo que uno terminaba por desistir. Malo, malo
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-03
2.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromSan José - Juan Santamaría International (SJO)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Photos
Even though pitch is supposedly better than the economy seats, it was still tight for me, 5 ft 10 in height.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-29
4 of 5
Seat2B
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Fine flight. Entertainment was good. Food meets stamndart.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-08
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
The seat and the service was very good but, the cabin was too illuminated ... there is a translucid courtain between crew and the cabin.... the lights may bother most of passengers like me.... impossible a Director of AA never flown in this cabin without notice this problem.... I will fly again AA first next 12/mar/2016 ... anoyher bad night (or daylight).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-08
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToNew York - La Guardia (LGA)
Very nice ... First class (domestic), with an excellent serice. American Airlines has a competitive product in this route ... probably the best.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-22
3 of 5
Seat7A
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
American has reduced the amount of space in bulkhead on this aircraft and you are much more squished in.
The 'entertainment' is directly above your head, so you might get uncomfortable watching.
I was very lucky that the middle seat stayed empty, so it was quite comfortable. You MUST board first because you will need the overhead storage for your belongings. You can hold a very small bag and maybe your ipad, but the FA's will make sure you are not holding too much. How much is too much varies by FA. Remember, if you book this seat and B/C are booked in a flight with empty aisle seats further back, that means the travelers are together. You will probably have someone in the middle seat. Also, in a route where there are lots of children (or seasonal) you may have lap or small children next to you. Bulkhead is popular for people with lap children.
PS... this aircraft has some new interiors and some retrofitted interiors. IMO, the new planes are much more comfortable than the retrofitted ones.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes