American Airlines seat reviews

2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-08
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
The seat and the service was very good but, the cabin was too illuminated ... there is a translucid courtain between crew and the cabin.... the lights may bother most of passengers like me.... impossible a Director of AA never flown in this cabin without notice this problem.... I will fly again AA first next 12/mar/2016 ... anoyher bad night (or daylight).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-08
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToNew York - La Guardia (LGA)
Very nice ... First class (domestic), with an excellent serice. American Airlines has a competitive product in this route ... probably the best.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-22
3 of 5
Seat7A
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
American has reduced the amount of space in bulkhead on this aircraft and you are much more squished in.
The 'entertainment' is directly above your head, so you might get uncomfortable watching.
I was very lucky that the middle seat stayed empty, so it was quite comfortable. You MUST board first because you will need the overhead storage for your belongings. You can hold a very small bag and maybe your ipad, but the FA's will make sure you are not holding too much. How much is too much varies by FA. Remember, if you book this seat and B/C are booked in a flight with empty aisle seats further back, that means the travelers are together. You will probably have someone in the middle seat. Also, in a route where there are lots of children (or seasonal) you may have lap or small children next to you. Bulkhead is popular for people with lap children.
PS... this aircraft has some new interiors and some retrofitted interiors. IMO, the new planes are much more comfortable than the retrofitted ones.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-16
4.5 of 5
Seat40g
FromBuenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
Toroma fiumicino
excelente todo
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-05
4 of 5
Seat15a
FromSt Louis - Lambert-St. Louis International (STL)
ToWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
The aircraft was very new and clean inside with comfortable leather seats. I really enjoyed the adjustable upper head rest which made it easier to fall asleep. The cabin was relatively quiet in comparison to older aircraft models. My only complaint was the size of the overhead bins, it was a little difficult to fit a normal regulation size carry on into the smaller than normal compartment. I would love to fly on this model and type plane again in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-29
3 of 5
Seat9C
FromWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
ToSarasota, FL - Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (SRQ)
The seat was a bit lacking in padding but for the time spent in air it was OK. The headrest can be moved upwards if desired. The seat did not recline, not sure if by design or if it was broken, but this was not a big deal even though I am 6 feet tall. Cabin noise was acceptable, normal levels for this type aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-10-24
3.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromBogota-Eldorado International (BOG)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Photos
The pitch in the Main Cabin is 30", which is below the standard seat pitch. Seat width is 17.7 inches, which is above the standard seat width. Recline is 4", which is about standard. Entertainment was excellent. Service and food was good also.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes