American Airlines seat reviews

2017-06-05
3 of 5
Seat8C
FromTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This seat cost extra. It had good leg room. As a taller woman, the extra space between my seat and next row seat was noticeable. My cat travelled in her cabin bag which fit correctly under the seat. Having the aisle seat allowed me to have some aisle side space for my legs, since the pet bag occupied all my under seat space.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-30
3 of 5
Seat7A
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToHuntsville, AL - Huntsville International - Carl T. Jones Field (HSV)
Nothing wrong with these seats but because of the warning, I switched to row 6 for the return trip. Couldn't tell the difference! But don't plan on looking out the window on this plane unless you're about 5 ft tall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-14
3.5 of 5
Seat24D
FromRaleigh/Durham, NC - Raleigh-durham International Airport (RDU)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
This seat was fine. Legroom was decent. Flight was fine. Flight staff was helpful and polite.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-03
4 of 5
Seat6E
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
I normally select an aisle seat (in this case 6E) so I don't need to disturb a seat mate on a long flight. The plane was otherwise full, but when the door closed, 6F remained empty and I moved to the window seat. Both seats had limited recline, but no more limited than other seats in the first class cabin. Seats were comfortably wide and legroom more than sufficient for my 5'-9" frame.

Our CA was friendly and the service was outstanding. The food choices were limited although AA's signature warm nuts and the ice cream served for dessert were first rate.

The entertainment system didn't have a monitor in the seat in front, but then I needed some shut eye so that didn't pose a problem for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-18
2.5 of 5
Seat12C
FromRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
I have made dozens of Atlantic crossings and rate the 767-300 as a horrible aircraft to fly long haul. Back in the 80's, it was clean and state of the art but times have changed and left this equipment terribly outdated. Seats are uncomfortable, cabin is noisy, no elect outlets, single TV screens on walls for entertainment, etc, etc. Chose a different airline!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-27
3 of 5
Seat1A
FromHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Row 1 in First Class is not recommended. Take a seat in row 2 or 3 instead. I had a very comfortable flight in 3F from LA to Honolulu but the red-eye return was not pleasant at all. After 1 hour I didn't know where to put my legs (and I'm by no means tall).
Very talkative cabin crew up front, my wife had to get up and ask the ladies to please lower their voices. We had 2 more flights on AA that long day and those were excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-03
2 of 5
Seat2a
FromMIA
ToBogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
It is sad to see that AA changed its 757 and 767 in the routes to Colombia for this small cockroaches planes. It is worst than a Cattle car; Turbulence in this small A319 feels horrible and the comfort is very bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-24
2 of 5
Seat20D
FromLAX
ToRio De Janeiro - Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport (GIG)
The seats were too narrow and the legroom so tight that I could not sit with my legs forward - they had to be turned either to the right or left. (I'm 5'10".) My wife, who is 5'3", sat in the middle seat (E), and her knees were against the seat in front of her. They discourage people from getting up or even attempting to stand by their seats because the aisle for the flight attendants' carts is barely wide enough for them to get through.

After a long flight, we both had swelling in our legs for several days after.

The main cabin in this aircraft is a torture chamber if your flight is more than a couple of hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-21
1.5 of 5
Seat14C
FromJFK
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
14 C...Worst seat on the airplane...extremely narrow..a 6 hr flight
And my back was hurting..got up every 30 mins..your
butt and hips are so squeezed in that it's painful..paid extra for this emergency isle seat..they should have paid me to be tortured in this seat...American please fix this seat!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-15
4 of 5
Seat14f
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Great seat. Not small at all, great legroom.
Entertainment and tray in the seat in front, which is great for exit row.
Best window seat in coach, no doubt.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes