American Airlines seat reviews

2017-04-18
2.5 of 5
Seat12C
FromRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
I have made dozens of Atlantic crossings and rate the 767-300 as a horrible aircraft to fly long haul. Back in the 80's, it was clean and state of the art but times have changed and left this equipment terribly outdated. Seats are uncomfortable, cabin is noisy, no elect outlets, single TV screens on walls for entertainment, etc, etc. Chose a different airline!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-27
3 of 5
Seat1A
FromHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Row 1 in First Class is not recommended. Take a seat in row 2 or 3 instead. I had a very comfortable flight in 3F from LA to Honolulu but the red-eye return was not pleasant at all. After 1 hour I didn't know where to put my legs (and I'm by no means tall).
Very talkative cabin crew up front, my wife had to get up and ask the ladies to please lower their voices. We had 2 more flights on AA that long day and those were excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-03
2 of 5
Seat2a
FromMIA
ToBogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
It is sad to see that AA changed its 757 and 767 in the routes to Colombia for this small cockroaches planes. It is worst than a Cattle car; Turbulence in this small A319 feels horrible and the comfort is very bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-24
2 of 5
Seat20D
FromLAX
ToRio De Janeiro - Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport (GIG)
The seats were too narrow and the legroom so tight that I could not sit with my legs forward - they had to be turned either to the right or left. (I'm 5'10".) My wife, who is 5'3", sat in the middle seat (E), and her knees were against the seat in front of her. They discourage people from getting up or even attempting to stand by their seats because the aisle for the flight attendants' carts is barely wide enough for them to get through.

After a long flight, we both had swelling in our legs for several days after.

The main cabin in this aircraft is a torture chamber if your flight is more than a couple of hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-21
1.5 of 5
Seat14C
FromJFK
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
14 C...Worst seat on the airplane...extremely narrow..a 6 hr flight
And my back was hurting..got up every 30 mins..your
butt and hips are so squeezed in that it's painful..paid extra for this emergency isle seat..they should have paid me to be tortured in this seat...American please fix this seat!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-15
4 of 5
Seat14f
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Great seat. Not small at all, great legroom.
Entertainment and tray in the seat in front, which is great for exit row.
Best window seat in coach, no doubt.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-11
3 of 5
Seat12A
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToAustin - Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
In my 30 years of business travel this was the most uncomfortable seat I have experienced. I am 6'2", and could barely fit into the seat. My knees were touching the back of the forward seat, and when they reclined, I had to splay my knees into the next seat area. No ability to lean forwards -- assuming the "crash position" would be physically impossible. Little foot room with wider than normal floor mounts. Beware of regular coach for flights longer than 1 hour.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-31
1 of 5
Seat10A
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
This seat does not have a window. This a 737, is there a seating map that indicates which seats do not have windows that are labeled window seats?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-14
3 of 5
Seat25A
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Photos
good flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-13
1.5 of 5
Seat13F
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToAruba - Reina Beatrix (AUA)
5'6' female weighing 138 pounds; adequnleg room because had nothing to put under seat; othwise would have had a proble; in fact there is not enough room to seat under sit in front of you; the seat does not recline back because is front of exit; not a comfortable seat at all;
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes