American Airlines seat reviews

2017-09-19
3 of 5
Seat6G
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToMilan - Malpensa (MXP)
This was a flight on an older 767, but one that has been refurbished. The seats are staggered, and if you're flying with someone, you will be separated by a clunky console. The seats don't really lie all the way flat, and I was told I could not keep my bag down under the seat in front of me but had to put it up in the luggage bin overhead. No convenient storage under the seat? Really? Compared to the 747 in business / first, it's not a good cabin arrangement. Food was good, though, and the cabin crew were pleasant and attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-17
3 of 5
Seat17F
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Old plane, narrow bodied, two sets of 3 seats, extra legroom priceless, but it doesnt help the over 8 hour journey straining your neck to watch an old tv between the aisles. Unbelievable !!! Crew are nice but totally laugh at their own airline (must be hard working for a company who don't care)... Don't bother with American Airlines, i will never fly with them again........
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-22
3 of 5
Seat11C
FromNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
ToGreenville - Greenville-Spartanburg International (GSP)
Be advised that this row DOES NOT RECLINE...

Other than that, I have no issues with this aircraft however it was only a 2 hour flight. I would not be comfortable in this seat for a minute longer.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-22
2 of 5
Seat3A
FromJackson - Jackson-evers (JAN)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Plane was relatively small, if you're over 6ft tall you will bump your head and very limited leg room...other than that flight was smooth and fast, (30 min early), my opinion is these type plans shouldn't be as expensive as larger planes, you pay all this money to be cramped with no room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-14
4 of 5
Seat3E
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToOntario - Ontario International (ONT)
Seat was a good location. It's obvious it's a newer plane, but my seat wouldn't recline and my tray table was not level. To the point the attendant was concerned my drink might slide off. The attendant asked if I wanted water, and gave me a napping when I said yes, but then forgot me. The other attendant brought me some an hour later since we were still grounded for being overweight with cargo. Entertainment screen & choices were great. Inflight fruit & yogurt was nice.
I was able to have a Bloody Mary on the flight to DFW, but then no alcohol allowed at DFW because it was before 10am on a Sunday. Seems like an outdated law that needs to be amended
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-27
2.5 of 5
Seat12C
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
12A, 12B, 12C are listed on American website as exit row for extra $, when in fact they are not - they are one row behind the exit row (Row 11) with no additonal room vs premium economy. American considers the left side of row 12 an exit row despite the fact that there is no exit path in this row.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-24
4 of 5
Seat8A
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToPortland - Intl Jetport (PWM)
Nice Airplane, cocy, good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-23
3 of 5
Seat5e
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
New seat. Very comforable for the 4 hour flight. The only seat problem is all seats have a personal veiwing screen . Naturally mine did not work. So make sure you have a back up. Or just sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-19
3 of 5
Seat29D
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Antonio - San Antonio International (SAT)
This was a short flight and full. I booked the flight at last minute and didn't have much of choice. Overall, seat was comfortable though noisy due to proximity to galley but short flight so not bothered by it. No power in seats/no entertainment. I believe these planes will be retired in 2017.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-17
2 of 5
Seat4E
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Worst Businesses Class Seats we have ever sat in, small cramped leg area ,Hard narrow seats could not sleep , Food terrible, plane sounded like it was falling apart .
AA have reduced the quality of aircraft from Man UK from a 787 downgraded to a 767 and now even lower to a 757 reduced quality all round. the only saving grace is that the Crew were SUPER. AA get your act together, and improve your Aircraft and Service from Manchester
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes