American Airlines seat reviews

2017-08-14
4 of 5
Seat3E
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToOntario - Ontario International (ONT)
Seat was a good location. It's obvious it's a newer plane, but my seat wouldn't recline and my tray table was not level. To the point the attendant was concerned my drink might slide off. The attendant asked if I wanted water, and gave me a napping when I said yes, but then forgot me. The other attendant brought me some an hour later since we were still grounded for being overweight with cargo. Entertainment screen & choices were great. Inflight fruit & yogurt was nice.
I was able to have a Bloody Mary on the flight to DFW, but then no alcohol allowed at DFW because it was before 10am on a Sunday. Seems like an outdated law that needs to be amended
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-27
2.5 of 5
Seat12C
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
12A, 12B, 12C are listed on American website as exit row for extra $, when in fact they are not - they are one row behind the exit row (Row 11) with no additonal room vs premium economy. American considers the left side of row 12 an exit row despite the fact that there is no exit path in this row.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-24
4 of 5
Seat8A
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToPortland - Intl Jetport (PWM)
Nice Airplane, cocy, good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-23
3 of 5
Seat5e
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
New seat. Very comforable for the 4 hour flight. The only seat problem is all seats have a personal veiwing screen . Naturally mine did not work. So make sure you have a back up. Or just sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-19
3 of 5
Seat29D
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Antonio - San Antonio International (SAT)
This was a short flight and full. I booked the flight at last minute and didn't have much of choice. Overall, seat was comfortable though noisy due to proximity to galley but short flight so not bothered by it. No power in seats/no entertainment. I believe these planes will be retired in 2017.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-17
2 of 5
Seat4E
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Worst Businesses Class Seats we have ever sat in, small cramped leg area ,Hard narrow seats could not sleep , Food terrible, plane sounded like it was falling apart .
AA have reduced the quality of aircraft from Man UK from a 787 downgraded to a 767 and now even lower to a 757 reduced quality all round. the only saving grace is that the Crew were SUPER. AA get your act together, and improve your Aircraft and Service from Manchester
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-05
3 of 5
Seat8C
FromTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This seat cost extra. It had good leg room. As a taller woman, the extra space between my seat and next row seat was noticeable. My cat travelled in her cabin bag which fit correctly under the seat. Having the aisle seat allowed me to have some aisle side space for my legs, since the pet bag occupied all my under seat space.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-30
3 of 5
Seat7A
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToHuntsville, AL - Huntsville International - Carl T. Jones Field (HSV)
Nothing wrong with these seats but because of the warning, I switched to row 6 for the return trip. Couldn't tell the difference! But don't plan on looking out the window on this plane unless you're about 5 ft tall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-14
3.5 of 5
Seat24D
FromRaleigh/Durham, NC - Raleigh-durham International Airport (RDU)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
This seat was fine. Legroom was decent. Flight was fine. Flight staff was helpful and polite.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-03
4 of 5
Seat6E
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
I normally select an aisle seat (in this case 6E) so I don't need to disturb a seat mate on a long flight. The plane was otherwise full, but when the door closed, 6F remained empty and I moved to the window seat. Both seats had limited recline, but no more limited than other seats in the first class cabin. Seats were comfortably wide and legroom more than sufficient for my 5'-9" frame.

Our CA was friendly and the service was outstanding. The food choices were limited although AA's signature warm nuts and the ice cream served for dessert were first rate.

The entertainment system didn't have a monitor in the seat in front, but then I needed some shut eye so that didn't pose a problem for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes