American Airlines seat reviews

2017-10-26
2 of 5
Seat19A
FromBogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
WORST SEAT CONFIGURATION EVER FOR A 5.5 HOURS FLIGHT!!!
I am 6 feet tall, and I will tell you, this was the worst experience I have ever had! What is AA doing with this poor configuration? Seats barely recline, pitch is narrow, cushions are not comfortable.
From Bogota to Dallas is a mid night flight so you dont really care about food and entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-20
3.5 of 5
Seat4J
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I was pleasantly surprised by how private this seat is. You really can't see your neighbors at all. The seat itself was just ok. I found the space while in bed mode to be very tight. Unfortunately, at least for now, AA does not offer a bed topper or turndown service or pajamas, all of which would make the experience all the better.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-14
4.5 of 5
Seat16e
Fromphila
ToSeattle
Excellent flight, great attendants
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-12
4 of 5
Seat3F
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
I like last row in First because most of the time you can stay reclined during takeoff. This seat was fine. Good leg room for a 1.7 hour flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-03
3.5 of 5
Seat16C
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
Surprised was fairy comfortable augmented with a couple stand up & stretches & reclines. Knee room no problem. I always try for an isle seat as this was give some wiggle room if B is filled but luckily was a skinny mini. Prefer the 757 but no real issues.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-03
3.5 of 5
Seat18C
FromWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Saw some bad mouth re this seat but was actually better than expected. I always go for isle seat & found this 4+ hour flight tolerable. Seat was faily comfortable & was made better with a coupe stand ups & stretch & reclined a couple times for change. No issue with knees, I'm 5' 8" 195 lbs broad shoulders & has no trouble. Had 18B been heavy would have been an issue in the shoulders. I like the 757 over the 737.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-19
3 of 5
Seat6G
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToMilan - Malpensa (MXP)
This was a flight on an older 767, but one that has been refurbished. The seats are staggered, and if you're flying with someone, you will be separated by a clunky console. The seats don't really lie all the way flat, and I was told I could not keep my bag down under the seat in front of me but had to put it up in the luggage bin overhead. No convenient storage under the seat? Really? Compared to the 747 in business / first, it's not a good cabin arrangement. Food was good, though, and the cabin crew were pleasant and attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-17
3 of 5
Seat17F
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Old plane, narrow bodied, two sets of 3 seats, extra legroom priceless, but it doesnt help the over 8 hour journey straining your neck to watch an old tv between the aisles. Unbelievable !!! Crew are nice but totally laugh at their own airline (must be hard working for a company who don't care)... Don't bother with American Airlines, i will never fly with them again........
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-22
3 of 5
Seat11C
FromNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
ToGreenville - Greenville-Spartanburg International (GSP)
Be advised that this row DOES NOT RECLINE...

Other than that, I have no issues with this aircraft however it was only a 2 hour flight. I would not be comfortable in this seat for a minute longer.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-22
2 of 5
Seat3A
FromJackson - Jackson-evers (JAN)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Plane was relatively small, if you're over 6ft tall you will bump your head and very limited leg room...other than that flight was smooth and fast, (30 min early), my opinion is these type plans shouldn't be as expensive as larger planes, you pay all this money to be cramped with no room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes