American Airlines seat reviews

2017-12-24
4.5 of 5
Seat33D
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
Seat 33D was okay it was huge
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-15
3.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromSan Antonio - San Antonio International (SAT)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
My wife and I had seats 7A&B, on AA flight. Definitely prefer these seat to any other on this plane, of course excluding first class seating. My wife and I are on the short side, 5'5" & 5" so legroom was not an issue. The food beverage service was lacking
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-08
3.5 of 5
Seat10e
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
perfectly fine seats. Normal window. 5"10" my knee grazed the front seat. Ceiling tv so under seat normal. Width generous
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-03
3 of 5
Seat8A
FromCharlottesville - Albemarle (CHO)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
These are nice little jets. I paid extra to move up to the exit row (8A) for my trip to Chicago, because my originally assigned seat was in the last row right by the bathroom door. The exit row gives you a bit more leg room (not a lot). The bigger plus is that it is quieter than farther back in the plane. I like to look out the windows when I fly. Interestingly, although you are sitting over the wing in the exit row, your view is not obstructed by the wing. You do have to scrunch down to look out the window. You can see more easily if you are in the aisle seat and have a compatible seat mate who will keep the shade up. Coming back from Chicago I was in seat 12 B. It was fine - noisier than optimal, but ok. Seats 12 A & B will recline. 12 C & D will not recline. On the whole, it was a positive experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-26
2 of 5
Seat19A
FromBogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
WORST SEAT CONFIGURATION EVER FOR A 5.5 HOURS FLIGHT!!!
I am 6 feet tall, and I will tell you, this was the worst experience I have ever had! What is AA doing with this poor configuration? Seats barely recline, pitch is narrow, cushions are not comfortable.
From Bogota to Dallas is a mid night flight so you dont really care about food and entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-20
3.5 of 5
Seat4J
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I was pleasantly surprised by how private this seat is. You really can't see your neighbors at all. The seat itself was just ok. I found the space while in bed mode to be very tight. Unfortunately, at least for now, AA does not offer a bed topper or turndown service or pajamas, all of which would make the experience all the better.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-14
4.5 of 5
Seat16e
Fromphila
ToSeattle
Excellent flight, great attendants
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-12
4 of 5
Seat3F
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
I like last row in First because most of the time you can stay reclined during takeoff. This seat was fine. Good leg room for a 1.7 hour flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-03
3.5 of 5
Seat16C
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
Surprised was fairy comfortable augmented with a couple stand up & stretches & reclines. Knee room no problem. I always try for an isle seat as this was give some wiggle room if B is filled but luckily was a skinny mini. Prefer the 757 but no real issues.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-03
3.5 of 5
Seat18C
FromWashington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Saw some bad mouth re this seat but was actually better than expected. I always go for isle seat & found this 4+ hour flight tolerable. Seat was faily comfortable & was made better with a coupe stand ups & stretch & reclined a couple times for change. No issue with knees, I'm 5' 8" 195 lbs broad shoulders & has no trouble. Had 18B been heavy would have been an issue in the shoulders. I like the 757 over the 737.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes