Air China seat reviews

2020-01-11
3.5 of 5
Seat 34H
From Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
Photos
This bulkhead seat had plenty of legroom, and you could put your bag on the floor to rest your feet on it. However there is no storage for the bag under the seat in front (because there is no seat in front!) so you may have to store your carry on far away. This seat has solid sides that store the screen and tray table. The proximity to the bathroom was not too distracting but definitely noticeable. Also the adjacent exit row seats had so much room in front that people would use that area to stretch their legs during this very long flight. The food was nice and there were 2 meals with a good quality food, one about an hour into the flight, and one about 2.5 hours before landing. The flight attendants were friendly and efficient. The in-flight entertainment screen was built into the seat and the headphones provided were OK but not great . It was hard for me to hear the movies. There was a screen on the bulkhead that showed informative movies and also the flight tracker. I liked the seated Yoga film that came on a couple hours before landing, and the informative movies about silks and pandas and other Chinese history.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-09
4 of 5
Seat 51a
From Milan - Malpensa (MXP)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
The plane is new, recently introduced on this flight. Before was a boeing. The dimensions now are much better than before, more legroom, better entertainment, seat recline, less noisy and more confort over all
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-06
4 of 5
Seat 40L
From Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
To Milan - Malpensa (MXP)
The flight was good also in adverse meteo conditions, turbolence for most of half the way. Ten hours of fligth... but onestly the accomodation, legroom and seat recline gived me the possibility to arrive in Milan confortably
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-23
3.5 of 5
Seat 40A
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
Large legroom , limited food choices, flight attendants are very polite. Entertainment was good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4 of 5
Seat 35A
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
The aircraft is very large and new, very spacious cabin. Flight attendants are very polite. Entertainment systems are alright. I wish if the system had more games and a bigger touch screen. Food is also nice.
Legroom is above average. great !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-05
3.5 of 5
Seat 56C
From LAX
To Jinan - Jinan (TNA)
The SNA 350 was a very comfortable plane. I'm six feet tall and weigh 210 pounds and the economy seating was surprisingly spacious. I had plenty of legroom and the seat reclined nicely. When the seat in front of me reclined it didn't hit my knees. I was very pleasantly surprised.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-09
1.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
To Ho Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
Uncomfortable for 5h flight. Avoid it at all costs! It's okay for less than 2h flight. The legroom and seatwith are very poor. Service, as always on Air China, bad. No entertainment provided on this aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-26
3.5 of 5
Seat 14l
From Chengdu - Shuangliu (CTU)
To Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
Older seat with somewhat functional IFE. Perfectly fine for a short domestic route.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-20
4.5 of 5
Seat 17a
From Beijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
To Chengdu - Shuangliu (CTU)
Fine reverse herringbone seat, newer and better designed than those on Hainan or Cathay. Service was good for a short (3 hour) flight, good drink selection. Airplane is really quiet and nice to fly. Very similar to a 787 with smaller windows, but I enjoyed having real window shades and not having to wait for the gimmicky polarization. This seat (and I think most others) has 2 windows. Lots of little storage spots. Would recommend.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-03
2 of 5
Seat #NA
From Chengdu - Shuangliu (CTU)
To Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
The plane is the old very Airbus 330 with out VOD system for Economy Class. The flight I took was without a national flag due to the route to Taiwan
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes