Aer Lingus seat reviews

2015-06-05
3.5 of 5
Seat19e
FromIzmir-Adnan Menderes (ADB)
ToDublin-Dublin (DUB)
To start off , our flight was delayed for about on hour. When we finally boarded the plane , the pilot announced that we would have a stop-over in Bonn/cologne airport to refuel. This delayed our arrival into Dublin airport even more .
Thankfully, the very helpful and kind crew with fantastic service made our journey somewhat bearable!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-09
3.5 of 5
Seat06B
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToDublin-Dublin(DUB)
I think this plane is a bit small for transatlantic travel, but it was actually better than I expected. I am not fond of sitting in seats where you can't stow any luggage in front of you, as were these exit row seats, because it's not convenient to retrieve things during travel, and because the seats are slightly narrower due to having the tray tables in the armrest. I would probably try the "more room" seats in row 4 next time. We paid extra for the "upgrade" meal and it was a very generous amount of food (too much, actually!), and very tasty. Would probably do it again for dinner, but I think it's too much food for lunch. Staff was friendly and attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-24
4 of 5
Seat29H
FromBoston-Logan International (BOS)
ToDublin-Dublin (DUB)
I opted for an exit seat, which Aer Lingus provide at a small extra cost. I am fairly tall, so this was a good opportunity to make sure I got this extra legroom. The journey was as pleasant as possible on an airplane.
Being at an exit, the table is folded into armrest, so the seat is a bit norrower than the standard seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-03
3.5 of 5
Seat6d
FromIzmir-Adnan Menderes (ADB)
ToDublin-Dublin (DUB)
Firstly the flight was delayed about an hour. When we finally boarded the plane the pilot announced that we would be stopping in Koln/bonn airport for fuel which was totally unexpected .In total we were three hours late landing in Dublin .luckily, the crew were really great and so helpful and the flight itself was lovely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-04
3 of 5
Seat23G
FromDublin
ToBoston-Logan International (BOS)
This seat was the most uncomfortable airliner seat I have ever sat in. I would never, never take a long flight in this aircraft with this airline ever again. It was poor torture.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
5 of 5
Seat3
FromDublin
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
I was very comfortable..and as a person who needs assistance..it was perfect. The crew were very helpful and the service was excellant. The steward even stayed with us on the plane as we waited for my scooter.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-20
3 of 5
Seat8D
FromDublin-Dublin (DUB)
ToMinsk-Minsk International 2 (MSQ)
Big plane but me aerway so good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-30
4 of 5
Seat38c
Fromchicago
Todublin
Had a pleasant flight on an aisle seat. Enough legroom for a tall person like myself, evening meal service and bkfst was very adequate. Flight staff was very courteous and helpful. My only concern was the noise level of those giant engines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-19
4.5 of 5
Seat5b
FromIzmir-Adnan Menderes (ADB)
ToDublin-Dublin (DUB)
The flight was excellent and the crew so helpful .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-30
4 of 5
Seat21d
FromDublin-Dublin (DUB)
ToIzmir-Adnan Menderes (ADB)
Plane great . Flight crew great .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes