Aer Lingus seat reviews

2022-06-20
1.5 of 5
Seat22A
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Coach seats are far too close, people in front immediately put seat back as far as possible making it impossible to pick up my kindle when it slid on the floor. The entertainment on my seat not working, steward gave us a free drink (only when we asked) as compensation for 10 hours of staring at back of a seat. Food was no better than gruel, chicken in a mushy rice. The air coach from DUB airport is more comfrotable. Horrible but only choice if you want non-stop from SFO to DUB.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-18
2.5 of 5
Seat42D
FromDublin - Dublin (DUB)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Not the most comfortable of journeys - seat uncomfortable. Main meal was fine the snack was horrible both ways. Coming home on 16th service was terrible- as we were in back of place my husband got no choice of main meal or no tea or coffee with snack as staff run out of time. I’m not sure I would fly long haul with aer lingus any more
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-15
3 of 5
Seat40H
FromDublin - Dublin (DUB)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Avoid this seat unless you are less than 5'8" tall (1.7m). Row 40 is where the aircraft fuselage begins to taper to the narrow tail section. Therefore the aisle seat (40H) is twisted a little to accommodate the narrower room for the two seats. This makes the legroom much tighter for anyone with long legs. Luckily I was able to swap into row 43G where there is more legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-12-11
5 of 5
Seat42E
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
Photos
Superb flight, very clean plane and loads of leg room on all seats. Iam 6ft 1” and my son is 6ft 3” and knees never touched the seat in front.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-14
2 of 5
Seat32A
FromDublin - Dublin (DUB)
ToWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Claustrophobic and squashed in like a sardine. A most unpleasant flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-17
5 of 5
Seat4D
FromDublin
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Not a bad seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-06
3 of 5
Seat13d
FromWindsor Locks, CT - Bradley International (BDL)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Newer plane, clean, seats are not bad , but plane feels very cramped, hard to go to the bathroom aisle is to small for two people to get bye. Food was terrible. Beef stew was bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-10
2.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromLondon Gatwick
ToKnock - Ireland West Airport Knock (NOC)
Good seat for a 1:15 minutes flight, pr-booked seat which I recommend, on first and off first. Staff really good serving drink etc.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-20
4 of 5
Seat4K
FromWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToDublin - Municipal (DBN)
Seat layout was not as advertised on Aer Lingus flight on Sep 5 from Dulles to Dublin !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-20
3.5 of 5
Seat14K
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Photos
I really liked the seat configuration near windows in economy. Two seats per row means less worry when you have to get up from your seat use the bathroom. Staff was friendly and my choice of the shepherds pie was pretty tasty.
In terms of comfort, seats were not too comfortable for sleeping as seat depth fell a bit short and width. There was however space to stretch my legs slightly. Good mood lighting for resting.Great inflight entertainment behind each headrest and my seat had a wonderful view. Overall, I had a pleasant flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes