Aer Lingus seat reviews

2020-01-14
2 of 5
Seat32A
FromDublin - Dublin (DUB)
ToWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Claustrophobic and squashed in like a sardine. A most unpleasant flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-17
5 of 5
Seat4D
FromDublin
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Not a bad seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-06
3 of 5
Seat13d
FromWindsor Locks, CT - Bradley International (BDL)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Newer plane, clean, seats are not bad , but plane feels very cramped, hard to go to the bathroom aisle is to small for two people to get bye. Food was terrible. Beef stew was bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-10
2.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromLondon Gatwick
ToKnock - Ireland West Airport Knock (NOC)
Good seat for a 1:15 minutes flight, pr-booked seat which I recommend, on first and off first. Staff really good serving drink etc.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-20
4 of 5
Seat4K
FromWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToDublin - Municipal (DBN)
Seat layout was not as advertised on Aer Lingus flight on Sep 5 from Dulles to Dublin !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-20
3.5 of 5
Seat14K
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Photos
I really liked the seat configuration near windows in economy. Two seats per row means less worry when you have to get up from your seat use the bathroom. Staff was friendly and my choice of the shepherds pie was pretty tasty.
In terms of comfort, seats were not too comfortable for sleeping as seat depth fell a bit short and width. There was however space to stretch my legs slightly. Good mood lighting for resting.Great inflight entertainment behind each headrest and my seat had a wonderful view. Overall, I had a pleasant flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-15
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromE Wenatchee
ToEdinburgh
On a night flight of nearly 9 hours, attendants came around ONCE with offer of water! This led to dehydration and severe jet lag which interferred with my enjoyment of Edinburgh. I was rather appalled. I was also very disappointed that wifi came with a cost. It should be free! I also found the attendants rather cold.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-20
3.5 of 5
Seat14C
FromDublin - Dublin (DUB)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Space saver seats meant that the legroom was very good. However, I wouldn't want to take a flight longer than an hour or so as the padding was minimal. The width of the seat was OK; comparable to a Boeing 737. Better to pick the rearmost seats as the entry/exit is at the rear of the plane. Cabin baggage space was a little tighter than usual and they can enforce a smaller bag limit on the regional flights if the plane is full.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-01
4.5 of 5
Seat20F
FromRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Great service, Aer Lingus crews are just one of a kind. EI-CPG was a nice plane to fly and made the return home from a lovely trip a lot easier.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-04
4.5 of 5
Seat8b
FromDunedin AirPort
ToWellington airport
Photos
Very pleasant flight!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes