TUI seat reviews

2022-04-21
5 of 5
Seat2a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToPhuket - Phuket International (HKT)
Better than expected, arrived fairly fresh, don’t know if the cost for premuim was value for money and remember lounge use is only in in U.K. great plane though, nice staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-04-15
4 of 5
Seat4j
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToMontego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
Flew with TUI . Comfy seat but better recline would be an advantage. Excellent leg room .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-03-05
3 of 5
Seat16a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBanjul
This seat and row along with row 15 is classed as extra space seats, the extra legroom offering from TUI is good but you get far more legroom here in these rows.

It was with some concern that on our flight row 15 had two older gents in 15a, 15b that both walked with a stick and would clearly be unable to have opened the exit door in the event of an emergency.

Our seats were comfortable on the outward leg and yet we found the seat base uncomfortable on the return leg in the same seat , something co-passengers commented on, however as the return was a night flight perhaps this was down to our adopted positions in trying to gain some sleep.

Food was bland, hot food dry and perhaps taking something on board is best recommended.

The service from the crew both ways was excellent, happy and engaging.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-26
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToHiguey - Punta Cana International (PUJ)
Flew from Manchester to Punta Cana with TUI premium. Apart from 45 minute delay the flight was excellent. Seat 1A and 1C are really good to sit in.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-26
1.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromPuerto Juarez - Puerto Vallarta (PJZ)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
Very uncomfortable flight. Seat was broken and no recline so spent the entire flight sitting upright even though it was an overnight flight and we were all expected to "sleep" really! left me feeling extremely tense for the entire flight. Crew were no help at all as didnt care or even bother to apologise for the inconvenience. By the time we left the plane my knee was extremely painful as was my hips and back meaning I had difficulty walking. Terrible attitude from cabin crew including the cabin manager means we will never use this airline again. they can keep all of their uncomfortable seats
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-14
2.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToPuerto Juarez - Puerto Vallarta (PJZ)
Very comfortable seat with ample legroom. Close to galley and forward toilet although on this flight the toilet was changed to crew only. I was allowed to use it also as I walk with difficulty. there was ample room for me to get out form the seat even when my husband in the seat next to me was sleeping. My only complaint is that there is only one window which is set slightly back for the seat, there is room for one in front but it is just a blank solid panel. Not ideal. Also recline is difficult to use and we had to get crew to help. The overhead locker space was limited as crew store their items in the locker also and no room to store under the seat as the leg rest blocks the access. All in all it is worth the extra payment for the premium seat but just really on a par with any other airline economy seating.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-01-14
4.5 of 5
Seat5C
FromBirmingham
ToBarbados
Excellent aircraft and the seat was perfect…..the legroom was far far better than we expected and the food was very good and the drinks were free flowing as required…..exoected a newspaper as we were premium …but that’s just a little whinge…..the Dreamliner really is in my opinion a dream….films and entertainment was a bit limited .
We recently went Singapore airlines and were told the food would be excellent…it wasn’t on any of the four flights…..TUI premium was far superior food wise .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-10-03
1.5 of 5
Seat2a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToAgadir - Agadir Almassira (AGA)
Tiny Seats although the ;egroom was ample if there was no luggage under seat in front. although this was for our luggage those in row 1 put bottles under the seat instead of stowing properly so was a problem as I cant fully bend my knee sk had to keep kicking their bottles each time I moved also then giving me more pain. One of the worst planes we have ever flown on. Uncomfortable, cramped and no sign of social distancing. which we did have on the way out. getting to toilets was even more of a problem as person on end who wasnt booked into that seat just sat there and fell asleep after swveral temper tantrums so we had to get crewq to waken them up for us to go to toilet. to be fair we are used to long haul planes in upgrade so much more room. we would never repeat this experience and weould look at plane type before deciding to book a trip
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-22
3.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToPalma Mallorca - Son Sant Joan Airport (PMI)
Good seat, really can't complain,
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-03-10
5 of 5
Seat42D
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
Seat was very comfortable and spacious. I did not feel cramped at any point.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes