Spirit Airlines seat reviews

2020-02-07
2 of 5
Seat13C
FromNew Orleans
ToCleveland - Hopkins International (CLE)
No problem getting carryon stowed above, cleaner than Delta, bathroom not too bad, tight space in seat with no recline ability but OK on short flight, as first time Spirit flyer I’m happy
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-12
3 of 5
Seat15A
FromBROOKLYN
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
My seat felt like a standard width, with possibly a little less leg room than usual. I'm only 5'4" though so I don't need too much. The seat didn't recline, but I knew that going in. There were no screens or wifi but that was ok with me as I planned to knock myself out anyway, or read if I couldn't sleep. The service was actually quite good, very attentive flight attendants. I didn't love that there were no free drinks but at least by purchasing water I go a larger bottle than the little ones airlines usually give for free.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-03
1.5 of 5
Seat4c
FromAguadilla - Borinquen (BQN)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
I am a disabled person and talk to Spirit person on corporate office about I want a larger seat even I offer to paid for it. She told me everything was taken care because the truble of my flight to PR and instead I got a smaller seat that if was not for another passenger I will not fit in. My cell. 904-485-7140 and my email mangy296@gmail.con if you want to call me about this sad experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-24
3.5 of 5
Seat11f
FromSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Often delayed but dont mind saving money.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-13
2.5 of 5
Seat27d
FromWindsor Locks, CT - Bradley International (BDL)
ToFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
Love Spirit fly to Ft Lauderdale 3-4 times a month, seats are OK
i am 6 ft 200 lbs non stop 2 1/2 hours is fine , cant beat the price avg 80 dollars rt. bring my own food and drinks, never pay for seats or bags travel with a back pack as my personel item, don't listen to the haters listen to the savers.....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-04
3 of 5
Seat22B
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToNew Orleans - Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
I was pleasantly surprised having read negative reviews of the Spirit Airlines experience. It really wasn't that bad and the price was certainly cheap. The staff were cheerful (favorite quote: "We take the R out of Free") The seat was a hollow shell, so the legroom was better than it appeared. I've been on much worse flights and paid a lot more! Try it, your bank manager will love you for it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-04
3.5 of 5
Seat13C
FromWindsor Locks, CT - Bradley International (BDL)
ToFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
Great seat. Flight was nice. Crew was very supportive. Could not have been nicer.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-08
3 of 5
Seat18A
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
At 6'4" departing Seattle was nice since my seat was the emergency row. The return flight was extremely cramped. I am glad you can't adjust the seats as have had a tray table jab me in my knee cap before, not a good feeling. The trip was good. We did our homework and took care of everything online so no surprises at check in.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-21
1 of 5
Seat10A
FromNew York - La Guardia (LGA)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Worst Flight Ever! The seat pitch is 26" not 28" like spirit adverstising says. Even I, standing 5 foot hated it. The flight at the beginning on the website was $32. I forgot to print my boarding pass: $6.99. We are now at $38.99, still cheap. I bought my bag online, $50. Its now at $88.99, still good. Then, I chose to upgrade for this hop($130), but when I got there, the check in person said that a Spirit Member was wanting to upgrade, and the only seat she had left was 10A. I was super angry, and asked angrily for a refund. She only gave me $60 in vouchers. I was then given my boarding pass for $7, as I said before. I was in "General Boarding Group A" and was called to board 5-7 minutes on, so OK, but when i got to seat 10A and saw the legroom... OMG... It was TINY. Once we got inflight, I got a soda and two chips. The attendant then said, that'll be $6. I then checked the menu, and sure enough, it was $6. By the end of this flight, I had spent $236.09 for what was advertised as a $32.99 flight. DONT FLY SPIRIT
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-04
3.5 of 5
Seat27F
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Almost 3hr flight. Got a window seat which I was pleased with. Both people beside me did not move on either trip so I remained seated the entire time.
There is very little leg room if you are tall. I am 6'3" and my knees touched the seat in front of me. I was not entirely uncomfortable but did feel cramped.
Flight attendants were great both trips but more personality on the trip to Vegas than on my later return trip back to Houston. Always offered snacks or beverages at multiple times.
One note is from my seats behind the engines (27F, 29F) you tend to smell some exhaust upon take off so that could make some travelers slightly more uncomfortable; especially if you are claustrophobic or senstive to odors.
For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting luxury so I rate my trip 8/10 overall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes