Southwest Airlines seat reviews

2014-02-20
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMilwaukee-General Mitchell International (MKE)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
I don't like the airlines, but due to scheduling and company rate policy, am forced to use it. Seats are crowded. I always try to get an aisle seat, just so I can stretch. No decent food options. Don't like first come, first served check-in policy for seating. I book far enough in advance, I should be able to choose my seat. The only redeeming factors are good planes (I like Boeing) and good crews. I have another flight coming in a week and do not look forward to it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-20
4 of 5
Seat17A
FromPhoenix-Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToBoston
This was the greatest flight I have been on in ages. The flight attendants were hilarious and very thoughtful. They brought all the snacks I could eat when I told them I had not had food yet. The announcer FA should replace Jay Leno. The seats were comfortable enough. Not if I was 7'tall. The service was superior to even overseas travel. I like friendly flights can't stand the bitches on Delta.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-07
3 of 5
Seat9A
FromSan Juan
ToOrlando-Orlando International (MCO)
Very interesting way of assigning sits. Not the best for families. To get to zone A in the seating list one must pay 12.50. Just Bout the same as JetBlue. Iowa still prefer JetBlue for about the same price
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-13
4 of 5
Seat14F
FromNashville, TN-Nashville International (BNA)
ToSan Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
Limited view outside due to wing. Smooth ride considering turbulence. Seat has small storage under seat in front of you but it is hard to reach once you are seated due to not being able to lean forward very well due to space between sats. Other than that it is fine. Would probably sit several seats back or forward to get a better outside view. No entertainment unless you have your own wifi capable device
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-09-17
5 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromprovedence, RI
ToOlando, FL
they got me to my desination on time with contibul seats
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-09-25
3.5 of 5
Seat12E
FromChicago
ToKansas City
Southwest is the best short haul airline in the skies in the US. Great crews - upbeat and friendly. 12E is a great seat for larger people (like me) as you have ample room to your right and generally can use the tray on teh back of the seat to your right. Also, you often have the option of using the underseat to your right so long as 13F doesn't use it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-03-17
3.5 of 5
Seat19F
FromNorfolk
To Manchester
On time, service good consistent with all my Southwest flights. No problem with flying them again.There isn't any inflight entertainment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-10-12
3.5 of 5
Seat11A
From
To
Seats are as comfortable as they get for economy class seating. Seats are assigned by boarding number you receive by checking in on-line. If you read the Southwest website, it clearly states there is no in-flight entertainment so don't expect any. SW is experimenting with in-flight WIFI on select flights. Southwest typically has the best air fares between regional cities. You can also cancel or change a SW flight without penalty or receive credit for airfare to be used with in one year. SW doesn't charge extra for checked luggage unless its over weight or more than 2 checked bags. Book early and check back later for reduced airfares.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-07-03
3.5 of 5
Seat15F
FromSalt Lake City
ToLas Vegas
I realize that this is a low cost carrier and not to expect much from them, but still. While the airplane was clean and looked nice, the seats weren't the most comfortable out there, and they certainly wouldn't win any awards for in flight entertainment. So, for a short flight, they're really not that bad; however I would not want to fly them for any significant length of time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2007-12-26
3.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromLos Angeles
ToLas Vegas
Pretty Comfortable Seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes