Southwest Airlines seat reviews

2019-10-13
2 of 5
SeatR
FromBurbank - Bob Hope (BUR)
ToReno, NV - Reno-Tahoe International (RNO)
SEATS NEED TO BE WIDER. NO PLACE TO PUT DRINKS- NO FOLD UP TABLE. AIRCRAFT LATE- ARRIVED SO LATE COULD NOT MAKE MY LAS/RNO CONNECTION. GATE AGENT IN BUR = VERY HELPFUL. LAS GATE AGENTS = VERY BAD.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-14
2.5 of 5
Seat14D
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToSacramento, CA - Sacramento International (SMF)
Very small, uncomfortable seat that was designed for small people. Had three grown men in my row, and we were overlapping each other. None of the folks were overweight, just normal size for an adult male. OK for a short flight, I would not recommend for a flight longer than 1 hour.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-14
2.5 of 5
Seat4D
FromSacramento, CA - Sacramento International (SMF)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Plane kept to its timing, and only had to wait for 30 minutes to receive checked bag. This seat was designed for anyone who is no taller than 5 feet, and weighs no more than 100 lbs. Sort flight, ok... long flight.. no way. Very small uncomfortable seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-18
5 of 5
Seat2D
FromBaltimore, MD - Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall (BWI)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Ahh, so nice!
S= Super
O=Outstanding
U=Understanding
T=Terrific
H=Helpful
W=Worthy
E=Excellent
S= Sleek
T= Tremendous

Who knew? Plane had beautiful new interior and smell. Must have been brand new at the time! Love this airline! Worth a try!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-28
2.5 of 5
Seat11b
FromWichita-Mid-Continent (ICT)
ToBurbank-Bob Hope (BUR)
Flying these days should be considered as an alternative to water-boarding, as far as torture is concerned. Seriously, wtf is up with airlines these days? Asking passengers to endure several hours of hunched-shoulder discomfort should be criminal. There is simply ZERO shoulder room, you end up fighting with your seat mates for a sliver of armrest, just to try to find SOMETHING to give you a moment's reprieve from the agony. Do yourself a favor and drive, or take a train...MUCH more comfortable. If you MUST fly, and I pity you...then by all means accept nothing less than an emergency aisle seat, at least you'll have a modicum of knee room. Plus, work out a Plan with your seatmates, even if you have to rock/paper/scissors or come up with some sort of payment...to alternate who will scrunch and who will sit back, because THREE of you simply WON'T be able to lean back in the seat at the same time.
I'm 6'1" and about 210 and fit, and, to paraphrase Mr. T, "I pity the fools" who are bigger than me and try to fly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-08
3 of 5
Seat16D
FromFlint Mi
ToOrlando-Orlando International (MCO)
The seats are ok. I'm a little heavier build guys and the width is a little small. Its only a 2 1/2 hour flight so it wasn't too bad. We were nervous about the open seating so we purchased the Early Bird and had our choice of seats. We were a party of 7 so I choose to sit with others...Now I choose my people with eye contact and invites. I chose two elderly small ladies and it worked well for us all. They were happy that they didn't have to ask and the conversation was nice.
The seats also seemed really high and for someone not liking small spaces..they may feel a little closed in.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-26
4 of 5
Seat14F
FromMontreal
ToDallas
Don't be shy to grab up the seat with the emergency exit. The view from the window is not overly obstructed. The stewardess offered me this seat as I was traveling alone. I'm glad I accepted her offer.
Flight offers a movie so bring your headphones or purchase then for 5$.
This seat also is equipped with a plug Si I can charge my phone as we fly. On-board wi-fi is also available. It comes at a cost but we'll worth it when you are a social jitterbug such as myself.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-28
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromcharlotte
ToLos Angeles vía Chicago
I knew going in that the seats would be tight. I am 6'4" and 220 lbs. I boarded early and sat within the first 8 rows so I am only familiar with the front of the aircraft. I did not realize that the front toilet would have NO headroom. Standing in front of the commode with your head leaning on your shoulder presents some aiming challenges especially if the seat will not stay up on its own. My suggestion is to drain the lizard before boarding a flight of more than two hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-29
3 of 5
Seat4B
FromBaltimore, MD-Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall (BWI)
ToSan Antonio-San Antonio International (SAT)
it`s only a 3hrs 30mins flight, so I wouldn't expect an entertainment, everything else, great!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-03
4 of 5
Seat1C
FromTulsa-Tulsa International (TUL)
ToNew Orleans-Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
Great flight, on time as normal by SW. New WIFI awesome.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes