Royal Brunei Airlines seat reviews

2019-03-08
4.5 of 5
Seat 10C
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Amazing, comfortable and lying flat to sleep is incredible. Staff polite, helpful & beautiful people that couldn’t do enough for us, will be flying them many times more
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-07
5 of 5
Seat 52C
From Heathrow
To Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
Great location for myself and my husband who has seat 52A. No need to climb over a third person when going to the toilet. Easy access to toilet. Extra room beside window area.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-28
4 of 5
Seat 29A
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
This is the second time I/we have used Royal Brunei and will use them again in the future. Well priced, good staff, seats just as good as any other airline and the food is o.k. too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-01
4 of 5
Seat #NA
From Melbourne
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Excellent staff and service, quiet and calm atmosphere.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-31
5 of 5
Seat 37A
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Dubai - Dubai (DXB)
I WENT TO DUBAI LAST YEAR AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE FOOD THEY SERVED.IM GOING AGIAN THIS WEEK WITH WILL ALWAYS FLY WITH RB IN FUTURE.WE BOTH HAVE BACK PROBLEMS BUT THE LEG ROOM WAS EXCELLANT. I HAVE RECOMMENDED TO MY FRIENDS AND THEY ARE USING RB TO GO TO DUBAI.
10 OF MY FRIENDS ALREADY GONE WITH THEM.WELL DONE
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-02
4.5 of 5
Seat 36B
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Dubai - Dubai (DXB)
This was our first time flying with Royal Brunei. The plane was operated by the 787 Dreamliner. The seats offered sufficient legroom, and were wide enough for myself personally. Travelling with my fiance, I can say that she had no issues with the seat at all.

Usually I find Airline food to be rather, dry and bland, but Royal Brunei served some great food. There was a choice of meals, between, Chicken, Beef and Vegetarian. (Being an airline from an Islamic country, there is no Pork offered.)

A snack was served, followed by a meal. I had chicken with rice, and some of my fiance's shepherds pie, and in all honesty, I would have happily eaten another meal.

Drinks were readily available.

The entertainment system was good, loads of films to choose from, and something for everyone. There were games, films, Popular TV series, documentaries, and music. As the flight to Dubai was 6.5 Hours, there was more than enough to keep myself entertained, although I don't know if this is the case for passengers travelling beyond Dubai, on to Brunei.

The staff were very pilot, friendly, and quick to assist. One thing I forgot to mention, was my screen crashed, so I had to use my fiance's in flight entertainment system to call a member of crew over.

However, they reboot my screen and I was soon watching a film again.

Our return flight was delayed by 3 Hours due to a technical fault, but the crew kept us informed. Royal Brunei handed us vouchers to visit a good few of food joints at Dubai terminal one. Despite the flight departing late, the staff remained professional, friendly and were quick to assist us.

Breakfast was served two hours before arriving into LHR. There was a choice of two meals, although I can't recall what they were, nor did I myself eat. My fiance wanted to choose her meal, but due to popular demand, the meal she wanted was no longer available.

All in all, despite a few hiccups, which I can't say were major, it was a great flight, with great staff, and I'd happily book with Royal Brunei again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-28
4.5 of 5
Seat 10A
From Melbourne
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Great service very friendly staff , travelled economy from Melbourne to Brunei , then business class Brunei to London ,
That was amazing , the Dreamliner is my favourite plane ,
Flat beds were so comftable , slept most of the way , everything was kept so clean in economy and business
The captain from Brunei to Dubai, was so friendly and happy , I thought , well if the captains in a good mood and not stressy he must be happy flying it
So to sum it up , it was brilliant and I will fly home with them , and will defiantly fly with royal Brunei again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-31
5 of 5
Seat 52K
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To Heathrow, london
Excellent all round service, staff very friendly and assisted in anything you asked. Will definately be flying with them again.
Super cheap airfares are absolutely fantastic. ($999 Melbourne, Australia to London, England return !!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-27
5 of 5
Seat 40b
From Melbourne
To Kota Kinabalu
I found our seeats to be great & the flight very comfortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-21
4.5 of 5
Seat 58A
From Melboure
To London-London Heathrow (LHR)
First flight with this airline,impressed with flight crew ,seating width was good though after a little while seats did become very uncomfortable,had to keep moving around.food was very good.toilets kept clean and tidy.entertainment unit was easy to use,lots of choices of videos to watch
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes