Kenya Airways seat reviews

2019-12-21
3 of 5
Seat14A
FromMombasa - Moi International (MBA)
ToNairobi - Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
Well maintained aircraft With friendly staff/Cabin crew...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-05
4 of 5
Seat18C
FromNairobi - Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Being 1,82 meters tall I found the legroom reasonably good. the seat was comfortable but the width did irritate me at times. I chose the seat because due to Prostate cancer I need to visit the toilet quite frequently and found it suited me well considering it being an aisle seat and I didn't have to disturb other passengers. I would probably choose this seat again because as a pensioner I cannot afford the more legroom seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-26
3.5 of 5
Seat25A
FromNairobi - Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Extra legroom seat charged at $USD50. Legroom slightly impeded by the bulk of the emergency exit door. This seat also is not immediately adjacent to a window. Close to the toilets so can be busy with fellow passengers. Would try and book this seat again though.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-30
3 of 5
Seat4
FromAccra - Kotoka (ACC)
ToDakar - Dakar-Yoff-Léopold Sédar Senghor International (DKR)
Staff is lovely but just flew 14+ hours business class from Accra to Dakar (via Nairoi) without individual screen or tablet provided for entertainment. This flight was overpriced compared to the available amenities and overall comfort.

The Boeing 737-700 from Nairobi to Dakar was even worse as this one was a 9-hour flight without even a power outlet (not business friendly for those that need to work on the plane). KQ should advise their customers at the time of booking as the absence of such basic features is just unacceptable nowadays..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-17
3.5 of 5
Seat30A
FromLagos - Murtala Muhammed (LOS)
ToNairobi - Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
The flight between Lagos and Nairobi was comfortable except that the inflight screen was above passengers head and we had to keep looking up to see the screens. It was also not video on demand.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-31
3.5 of 5
Seat28c
FromDar Es Salaam-International (DAR)
ToNairobi-Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
Had a comfortable flight. Seats were comfortable, however for a longer flight I had wished to have more legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-24
4 of 5
Seat35A
FromAmsterdam
ToNairobi-Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
Perfect flight; Airplane in very goof condition; Service friendly; no complaints !!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-09
4.5 of 5
Seat18G
FromNampula-Nampula (APL)
ToNairobi-Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
Extremely comofortable aircraft, KQ has all leather configuration
Don't waste your money in Business Class, try to get exit row 18 (Y class stars at 11)it's good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-19
3.5 of 5
Seat18F
FromNAIROBI
ToDZAOUDZI
EXIT SEAT; ROOM FOR LEGS
BRAND NEW AIRPLANE GOOD VIDEO SCREEN AND CHOICE OF MOVIES
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-02
2.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromNew Delhi-Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToNairobi-Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
The seats in the business class is very outdated. The flight was for 7hours 30 min and the seats would recline a little and the leg rest was manual and would come up just a little bit. The service was good however, I could not sleep. No individual monitors. I could barely see the movie which they had turned on the 3 monitors they have in the total business class. I would never travel on this again. I would either go via a Middle East airlines or by Ethiopian which is much better. The tkt was very expensive and really not worth the money. If at all I have to travel I would choose economy class and save as it looked decent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes