Japan Airlines (JAL) seat reviews

2018-11-12
3 of 5
Seat 17J
From NRT
To LAX
Meals served in boxes - like takeout from a Chinese restaurant. Tray table poorly designed, video sound very poor. My flight from LAX to NRT on AA was much superior than the JAL flight in almost all regards. Oh yes, and very tight seats, and I'm an average sized guy (170lbs)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-01
4 of 5
Seat 47c
From Tokio Intl Haneda
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Excelente trato del personal de abordo



0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-14
4.5 of 5
Seat 47c
From Moscow - Domodedovo (DME)
To Tokyo-Narita
The flight was good, comfortable seat, I could watch films(couldn’t remove the titters), the service was excellent, the food was not bad (I didn’t like a salad and dessert, the main dish was good).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-02
4 of 5
Seat 23a
From Tokyo-Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
Overall a lovely smooth flight.
Seat had good legroom, big screen, inbuilt usb and nice elbowroom on the left side.
Recline was adequate for economy.
Plane was not quiet - same as a 777, not as nice as say an A380.
The lighting was good and the seat cushions comfy. Overall 7/10.
Baby in seat ahead was crying but not too much...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-07
5 of 5
Seat 10A
From Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To Tokyo-New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Food are excellent and seat is roomy, service are very good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-15
5 of 5
Seat 55
From paris
To hon kong
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-03-20
4 of 5
Seat 45C
From Richmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
To Tokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
I was on row 45C which is Emergency exit seat.
Seat pitch was bigger than other economy seats, however the overhead bin on above 45 was used for emergency equipments so i had to put my stuff on other bin.
the overhead bin on side of 45 (HJK) were available for passengers.
Also, there are no window on 45A and 45K and seat pitch are smaller than BC/HJ due to the emergency exit door (Slide Compartment)
I think best seats on this configuration are 45H and 45J.

45番座席は非常口座席のため、他の座席と比べると広いため、足が比較的に伸ばせますが、窓側は窓がありませんし、非常口の脱出用スライド収納部分が出っ張っていますので、窓側では足が伸ばせないように見えました。また、45列左側は、上の荷物入れが非常用の道具が入っているために、使えません。ですので、45列左側の45H,45Jをおすすめします。
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
4 of 5
Seat 3D
From Tokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
To Taipei-Taiwan Taoyuan International(TPE)
Although these 767s are old workhorses, they are reliable and comfortable. The seats are relatively "old fashioned" recliners, but they are more than sufficient for the 2.5 hour flight to Taipei. I was so exhausted coming in from LAX to NRT that I had no trouble dozing off for an hour or so on the way to Taipei. Service on board is attentive, crisp and cohesive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-06-20
4.5 of 5
Seat 24B
From Sydney
To Tokyo
This flight has to be one of the best flights i have ever been on!!! The service was fantastic, entertainment was on demand with lots of movies, games and music to choose from, and the food was edible and of very high quality for economy class. The seats reclined and were very, very comfortable. This aircraft had been recently fitted out with the new seating and was very, very good! The legroom was fine, saying that I am a fairly tall person, and the seat width was fantastic. Departure and landing procedures were great, and the actual takeoff and landing were very smooth. The boarding and exit were dealt with calmly and to top it off with a amazingly well organised Tokyo Narita Airport!!!!! BEST FLIGHT EVER!!!!! I would highly suggest Japan Airlines (JAL), particularly on their 777 aircraft!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes