Gulf Air seat reviews

2019-10-31
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2d
From Manama - Bahrain International (BAH)
To Islamabad - Islamabad International (ISB)
Excellent aeroplane, environment and services
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-01
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 40A
From Kuwait City - Kuwait International (KWI)
To Manila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Comfy and very attentive flight attendant. Good space and fair space..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-05
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1k
From Bharain
To Manila
One of Gulf`s older aircraft, the seat is comfortable and reclines to a full flat bed, the seat operational buttons take a while to kick into gear, maybe this due to the age of the aircraft.
The IFE system wasn't fully working so we were handed small tablet like units which had all the games, films, tv & music on.
Food as it was on my previous flight was superb and i got to taste once again the long awaited Mezze, mains where lamb cutlets, very tasty.
Sleep quality was good, but then maybe the amount of champagne consumed helped!
Flight crew are attentive to their customers, many thanks to David the inflight chef,
Gulf air my choice for the future
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-05
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1a
From Heathrow
To Manama - Bahrain International (BAH)
Photos
First time to fly on Gulf`s 787, with direct aisle access from window seat this is a game changer, move over other Middle East carriers you have trumped! The seat its self is comfortable and reclines to give a full flat bed, mattress provided.
I opted for the main of lamb shank, cooked to perfection, and made many choices from the sweet trolley.
For me the choice of entertainment didn't inspire me, but that's me, i couldn't find anything that i liked, (maybe i am too fussy) The IFE system is touch control, however to operate one would have to leave the comfort of the seat, there is a hand held device which will control and can be watched.
Afternoon tea was served, a must is the scone, jam & cream,. When asked by the in flight chef what my choice of drink is throughout the flight this flowed endlessly.

Flight crew couldn't have done anymore than they did, i have flown many carriers over the years and this team are up their at the top. Well Done Gulf air in times of trouble for your competitors flying the London to Middle East route, you have it !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14A
From Manama - Bahrain International (BAH)
To New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
I've been dying with Gulf air for the past few years, but this was my first time on the 321, so I was very excited. I was eager to compare it to the Qatar Airways 321, which I found to be in excellent shape. Check in and security was quick, and I ate at McDonalds. They called the passengers for boarding around 30 minutes before departure. Boarding was smooth and professional, but it got held up as people were taking a while to find their seats. We took off on time, and you could feel that the pilot was ex-military, due to the sharp takeoff. Food was served pretty quickly, but vegetarian was limited. I recommend making sure to inform the airline that you want a vegetarian meal. After that, the flight was smooth, and the landing was excellent. I don't know how, but gulf air pilots perform impeccable landings every single time. The bottom line: while gulf air have a good product, they still have a long way to go before they can compete with other Middle eastern airlines. From what I saw yesterday, they certainly havery the potential to do so.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 12F
From Lahore - Alama Iqbal International (LHE)
To Manama - Bahrain International (BAH)
Unfortunately 2 1/2 hours late so I missed the connection in Bahrein. Actually I was in time at the gate for the conneting flight to Frankfurt but because my luggage could not make it in time they refused to let me fly. I was booked on Emirates via Dubai to FRA which caused a 6 hours delay. At least the staff at the Gulf lounge in BAH were very attentative and helpful. The lounge itself was nice while the CIP lounge in LHE was rather simple. The seat was the best in the A321 with plenty of space but costs extra charge of about € 25. The food was OK and all seats had a screen. Movies in different languages.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-18
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11A
From Manama-Bahrain International (BAH)
To Paris-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The plane was rather empty, but the armrests only go halfway up so you will have to adjust. Food and entertainment was good. Legroom is also bigger in the ER than other planes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28C
From Dubai-Dubai(DXB)
To Manama-Bahrain International(BAH)
May I never have the opportunity to fly GF again as long as I live. No inconvenience for Western passengers is too great to demand -- while the whims of local pax who check in at last moment are indulged. My only consolation was the Irish F/A who told all pax to fasten their seatbelts in the most surly manner imaginable -- otherwise GF pax are apt to ignore F/A instructions. The frequent inter-Gulf connections are the only thing to recommend GF; certainly their soft product is dismal when one could choose EK or Qatar.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes