Corsair seat reviews

2018-11-12
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 26F
From Plaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
To Paris - Orly (ORY)
Nice and smooth trip. Good service from flight crew. Very satisfied with my journey though long. Some good movies available also.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-05
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 67A
From Paris - Orly (ORY)
To Fort De France - Lamentin (FDF)
It a good place, with more space between the seat and the wall than the others. We were four, my wife and my children, and it's very nice to be together like this.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-28
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 69F
From Guadalupe - Guadalupe (GDP)
To Paris - Orly (ORY)
Our seats have been changed during the check-in. Instead to seat in the middle we had the two places at the right. In fact, easier :) to go to the toilet. There was a package (headphones, blanket, ...) We watch movies (baby boss, downsizing). The quality of the image and headphones was excellent. One of the hostess came to help us because the screen has to be touch by a finger nail or top of a ball pen. We like to sit at the end of the airplane (nobody who push on the head of the seat). For us its comfortable because we size 1M60 - 1M70. Our legs have enough place. The Boeing is a very big airplane, they managed well the embarquement starting with babies, elder people, people with a disability, ... then with the latest numbers, like ours 69, so we were one of the first to enter in the ship. I think we left on time. The aircraft landed 30' before the arrival hour. Once in the air a cocktail was proposed. The food was okay (chicken with paella I think). There is a lot of perturbations over the ocean. But I felt save in the Boeing (surprisingly). The atmosphere during the flight was relatively calm & smooth. It was one of the best sleeps that I had on a plane. Breakfast (compote, bread) was very basic. Coffee is bitter.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-26
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 46A
From paris orly
To FDF
very good
can we have the same seats on 31/04/2018
to go back ?
thanks
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-03
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 6k
From Paris - Orly (ORY)
To Pointe-a-pitre - Le Raizet (PTP)
C’est pas mal
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-25
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 44c
From Paris - Orly (ORY)
To St Denis de la Reunion - Gillot (RUN)
We chose row 44 A & C because these are at the rear and the seats are in pairs instead of threes (A,B,C). I found that the winged headrest on my seat was damaged and did not fold forward properly. Obviously nothing could be done at the time but crew were informed. The IFE was selection in both English & French was good, however my partner's screen (44a) was badly scratched and not 'touch' receptive. Seat width was normal for economy class and pitch acceptable especially as I could stretch my legs into the wider aisle space without preventing others from passing. this was a night flight and we had the usual choice of two dinner menus with wine/beer/soft drinks and a 'help yourself' selection of drinks left at the rear of the cabin throughout the flight. Shortly before landing we we given a rather disappointing 'breakfast box', but after an eleven hour flight it didn't seem to matter too much.
We have flown with Corsair a on seven or eight occasions and find that the service for the price, compared to other carriers, is better than expected.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-22
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From paris orly
To Pointe-a-pitre-Le Raizet (PTP)
Quite good as long haul goes. From memory seemed to have more legroom than previous 747 flights.Staff good.Food,apart from breakfast, very satisfactory.
Will try business class next time as price mark up is not as extravagant as many other airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-09
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15B
From Montreal
To Paris-Orly (ORY)
Purchased a seat with extra legroom, and it was still ridiculously uncomfortable and beyond narrow. No space under the seat itself to. The equivalent seat (i.e. economy with extra legroom) on an Air Transat was way more comfortable. The plane felt like being in a freezer - it was that uncomfortably cold. One of the flight attendants seemed more interested in fixing her hair than anything else. The other was a borderline rude man, who kept ignoring us and acted like it was somehow our fault that he failed to provide us with drinks. I would rather fly Air Transat which is is a little more expensive, but certainly better.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-08
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11K
From Paris-Orly (ORY)
To Antananarivo-Antananarivo (TNR)
Please note there are no windows on row 11, A and K
Event if for this row you have to pay for a plus seat a 40 euros
Row 12 is better
Row 10 is exit door so excellent for the feet but seatus at 80 euros- rarely available
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-30
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 12C
From Paris-Orly (ORY)
To St Denis de la Reunion-Gillot (RUN)
Seating in the nose of the B747 was great as one doesn't hear the engines from there. There were young kids on row 10 but they were quiet. Overall nice flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes