Continental Airlines seat reviews

2014-09-02
4.5 of 5
Seat 28D
From Seattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
To Chicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
I felt that this plane had more legroom than other planes I have flown on. I enjoyed having the aisle seat as this also gave me more elbow room.
We left Seattle at 8:30 a.m. but the food stocked was lunch food. I did have the Shepherd's Pie and found it to have excellent flavour. I enjoyed it. Service was very good considering that it was a bumpy flight so it had to be curtailed twice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-12
4.5 of 5
Seat 10E
From London-London Heathrow(LHR)
To Houston-George Bush Intercontinental(IAH)
Against the norm the flight attendent on this flight was rude! All other flights I have flown with CO have been great!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-04
1 of 5
Seat #NA
From New Jersey
To Mumbai
The seats were the most uncomfortable seats I have ever sat in. and the food was just horrible. The service was pathetic. No customer care at all. We were 4 family members travelling that day two had premium seating and two had seating close to the restrooms. Some of our family members have travelled Business Class and have raved about Continental. Reluctantly, but that is the only reasons we chose to fly your airlines. However, our experience in Economy was the worst we have experienced in the 24 years that we have been flying back and forth to the US.
We don't think we will fly Continental again.
Please do something about your food, service and more comfort with your seats.
Thank you .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-16
3.5 of 5
Seat 16B
From portland, me
To newark, nj
This was OK for a prop plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-16
3.5 of 5
Seat 7C
From newark, nj
To portland, me
Row 7 is awful. It sits precisely in line with the props and this was extremely LOUD with lots of vibration. Very uncomfortable ride.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-09-13
4 of 5
Seat 2a
From West Palm Beach-Palm Beach International(PBI)
To Newark-Newark Liberty International(EWR)
One of the largest 1st class sections available domestically, 24 seats vs as few as 12 on some United flts. Much better chance of an upgrade. Not nearly as nice as the CO757-200 with lay flat seats
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-06
4 of 5
Seat 2E
From Houston-George Bush Intercontinental(IAH)
To Caracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
Overall, I was not impressed by CO's first class service. At the airport, I was told that my bag was over 50lbs and that I need to take some items out of the suitcase and put them into the handbag. Excuse my ignorance, but doesn't this leave the same net weight on the aircraft in the end?? Otherwise, check in was speedy as this is one of the last flights of the evening to fly out of CCS. The CO lounge at IAH is fine, with plenty of room at that time of night, although I am constantly frustrated that in US lounges, premium passengers are expected to pay for their drinks and refreshments when in Maple Leaf lounges, these are complimentary.

In any event, the flight back to Caracas was fine. The seat did not seem to have as much pitch as the emergency exit (14C) that I sat at on the way back. Overall, I didn't find the first class product terribly good value for money. In the future, I will probably go with buying the cheapest economy ticket I can with CO and then "upgrading" to the emergency exit row.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-06
4 of 5
Seat 14C
From Caracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
To Houston-George Bush Intercontinental(IAH)
This was my first time flying out of CCS on Continental and overall I was pleasantly surprised. Being Easter week, it was a full house onboard. I had the foresight to pay the extra $90 to reserve 14C, which had plenty of legroom as well as recline. Beware: row 12 is cheaper to reserve but has no recline. While the flight was full, the cabin crew were quite firm with other passengers who wanted to sit in the empty seats: those were premium seats that required pre-booking. I thus had the row to myself which allowed me to spread out a bit. In fact, I think I enjoyed this seat more than my business class seat on the way back to Caracas. The only drawback is that there is not AVOD system yet. Hopefully CO will retrofit their fleet with this soon.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
3 of 5
Seat 12A
From Guadalajara-Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International(GDL)
To Houston-George Bush Intercontinental(IAH)
I'm not a fan of the earlier generations of Embraers: cramped and uncomfortable. However, the emergency exit seat does offer some respite if you can book it ahead or convince the check in agent that you deserve it. Only 1 f/a on board, but she was very efficient, relaxed and cheerful in her job. CO also serves a snack free of charge on this sector, unlike most of its other competitors out of Guadalajara.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-14
2.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Glasgow Scotland
To Newark N.J. U.S.A.
These narrow bodied planes are just too small for flights of this length.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes