Air New Zealand seat reviews

2014-11-16
3.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromWellington
ToInvercargill
Comfortable flight, leg room a little tight but for a smaller plane and a 2 hour flight,it was fine. the view was reasonable being right on the wing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-12
5 of 5
Seat02J
FromAuckland-Auckland International (AKL)
ToSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Very comforable seat & more space room. Air New Zealand crew are very helpful & look after me, Because I am deaf.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-15
5 of 5
Seat02K
FromAuckland-Auckland International (AKL)
ToSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
B777-200ER Air New Zealand Flight:NZ119. Wonderful 1st Class seat!!!! More room space! I love it. I m deaf. It would help my legs lie down.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-01
4.5 of 5
Seat6J
FromAuckland-Auckland International (AKL)
ToBrisbane-Brisbane International (BNE)
Checked in at 8am for NZ135 to Brisbane @ 9'35am departure, used Air NZ Premium Check-in area, then used self service terminal and dropped bags off, all done in 5min, used the private lift to Customs and security area,(this is for premium passengers only) through very quickly no waiting all done in around in 10 minutes! Entered a very busy Air NZ Lounge for B/fast and coffee, Standard cold breakfast items but disappointed in hot food items, only 2 Hot items one being Spicy Beans!? (I don't think spicy beans is good in the morning before long flights!) the other was a quiche not "standard B/fast fare" Enjoyed a great flat white coffee from the dedicated coffee barista . Wondered down to gate early but all flights are called in lounge, as we entered the gate area the flight had started to board, only 1 other going through priority boarding so very quick to board, shown to our seat, Jackets taken, newspapers offered also Champagne, fresh orange juice and water , Flight departed on time. Flight supervisor went to every passenger introduced himself welcomed us on board etc, a nice touch! Menu's handed out, To start, Fruit Smoothie or Fresh Juice, A selection of cereals, Fresh Fruit & yoghurts, we were then offered from the basket Warm Croissants, Danish selection, fruit and Vogel’s Toast with fruit Conserve. Next we had our Hot choices, Chive and Cheddar Scrambled eggs with grilled Chicken sausage, mushroom ragout and roasted cherry tomatoes OR Corned beef and root vegetable cakes with grilled field mushrooms, creamed leaf spinach, slow roasted tomato and tarragon mustard mayonnaise. I had the scrambled eggs and they were excellent I especially loved the mushroom ragout! To finish Coffee/Tea selection and hot Chocolate. leather Seat is very comfortable and although for a short 3hr flight I didn't use the bed with a push of a button it goes to a 6ft 6"Flat bed and is 22" wide! 10.4" personal Screen with everything you would need! We landed on time, crew were very friendly and efficient Mark and the team looked after us very well. All other passengers were held back until Business class had all left, Brisbane customs not busy at all and went through very quickly, waited only a couple on minutes for our luggage and through customs and leaving airport all in around 25 minutes! all in all a great flight with very good friendly crew and all areas very efficient from Auckland Airport to Brisbane Airport.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-16
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAuckland
ToWellington
Seat was very comfortable with good recline and width...... Very noisey inside cabin though. Cabin crew were above excellent... Even offered me another coffee
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-05
2 of 5
Seat6F
FromAuckland
ToWhangarei
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-05
3.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromWhangarei
ToAuckland
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-11-02
4 of 5
Seat1D
Fromnoumea tontouta
Toauckland
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-17
4 of 5
Seat7F
FromAuckland
ToWellington
This seat is very comfortable. 7F is in Space+.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-09-20
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAuckland
ToPalmerston North
Pretty standard seat.
Looking a bit old, up for refurbishment.
Nice if there was some recline and entertainment (other than the magazine) however.
Service as always with Air NZ was great.
Would fly again. Especially as this is the only airline servicing this route!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes