Air New Zealand seat reviews

2019-09-08
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat41K
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
My seat had access to 2 windows which was OK but I couldn't use the indent of the window as an armrest which is useful and gives that little bit more room to lean on.
I paid extra for this seat as it was a 'preferred' seat which was supposed to give you priority boarding. The seat was just like all the other economy seats and they started boarding passengers seated in the rear first.
Overall the whole flight was good, just annoyed about the preferred seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-13
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat2J
FromTuakau
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
This is a lie flat seat. I'm a tall and large person but still found enough room to be comfortable. If you're over 2 meters it may be a little less so. Service was excellent as you would expect.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-21
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat48k
FromUpper Hutt
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
Good seats not to far from exits
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-05
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat3A
FromLA
ToMelbourne
Seat was amazingly comfortable whilst in the seat position then when extended to a flat bed, was fabulous. I was able to sleep due to the comfort. My only tiny criticism would be that the cabin itself was quite cold.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-27
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat12a
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
While I found the aircraft satisfactory I was disappointed that in the next compartment I.e. premium economy there was a baby’s bassinet in the front row, thus making it the next row from the business class section and where I was sitting. While I appreciate that the bassinet has to go somewhere after having paid a substantial amount for my seat it was extremely disappointing to have a baby crying thru the night on the flight in such close proximity to Business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-25
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat27j
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
My worst ever trip after paying the extra to upgrade to Premier seats.
The flight was the coldest ever and we had to ask twice to turn the heating up...to no avail as we shivered for hours.
As for the staff well, the guys name began with J and he was like something out of dads army.
He was abrupt, never smiled and shook so bad serving drinks he spilt them.
This after treading on my wife’s foot , without a sorry!
He learnt across people whilst they were eating and why oh why Airnz employ such poor staff on long hall flights.
Then, we skipped dinners as it was 1.30am.
So hungry and looking forward to breakfast I had the worst breakfast ever.
A roll cover with water eggs and although I searched for the corn beef hash this was no where to be seen.
Thus capped off a dreadful trip with Airnz in honesty and they will certainly not be top of my list in future long haul.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-12
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat47G
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
Comfortable seating though the seat width could improve. Entertainment section is excellent but I could see a lot of Indians on the flight. So the Indian movies sector could do with wider selections. In short more comfortable than most other long haul flights even though I was on economy. Of course ANZ on board service is the best!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-31
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat52D
FromApia - Faleolo (APW)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
I was my first flight in a Boeing 777-200 I Found the aircraft comfortable as a wide body jet. I did however find air conditioning vent to high to adjust without asking others to move in the middle section seating
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-02
5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat52H
FromRarotonga
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
This was a Singapore Airlines aeroplane leased by Air New Zealand. There was much more leg room on this aeroplane than what we have experienced on other Air NZ flights making for a much more comfortable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-13
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
5 Reviews
Seat16b
FromNSN
Toakl
A standard internal flight with Air New Zealand. Front 3 rows and seats near the door are Frequent Flyer seats. Standard leather seats. Service was fine, tea/coffee/water and a cookie for the hour long flight. seat does recline a little, there is a little lever on the right arm rest at the very front. excellent service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes