Air New Zealand seat reviews

2020-02-27
3 of 5
Seat22A
FromRotorua - Rotorua (ROT)
ToWellington - Wellington International (WLG)
Plenty of legroom. Flight was only 75 minutes but plane was comfortable and being a top wing aircraft excellent view.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-27
4.5 of 5
Seat7k
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Very enjoyable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-29
3 of 5
Seat9D
FromRotorua - Rotorua (ROT)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
Short flight, about 40 minutes. Pretty smooth flight. Small amount of turbulence leaving Rotorua and again on descent into Auckland. According to the ticket info, there should have been tea or coffee & a snack. But the trolley dolly only really had time to pour a cup of water and had out the Air New Zealand Lollies.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-23
5 of 5
Seat8a
FromPapeete
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
Photos
Thank you for being such an attentive crew. All my flights with Air New Zealand are superb.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-08
4.5 of 5
Seat41K
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
My seat had access to 2 windows which was OK but I couldn't use the indent of the window as an armrest which is useful and gives that little bit more room to lean on.
I paid extra for this seat as it was a 'preferred' seat which was supposed to give you priority boarding. The seat was just like all the other economy seats and they started boarding passengers seated in the rear first.
Overall the whole flight was good, just annoyed about the preferred seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-13
5 of 5
Seat2J
FromTuakau
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
This is a lie flat seat. I'm a tall and large person but still found enough room to be comfortable. If you're over 2 meters it may be a little less so. Service was excellent as you would expect.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-21
5 of 5
Seat48k
FromUpper Hutt
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
Good seats not to far from exits
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-05
5 of 5
Seat3A
FromLA
ToMelbourne
Seat was amazingly comfortable whilst in the seat position then when extended to a flat bed, was fabulous. I was able to sleep due to the comfort. My only tiny criticism would be that the cabin itself was quite cold.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-27
5 of 5
Seat12a
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
While I found the aircraft satisfactory I was disappointed that in the next compartment I.e. premium economy there was a baby’s bassinet in the front row, thus making it the next row from the business class section and where I was sitting. While I appreciate that the bassinet has to go somewhere after having paid a substantial amount for my seat it was extremely disappointing to have a baby crying thru the night on the flight in such close proximity to Business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-25
2.5 of 5
Seat27j
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
My worst ever trip after paying the extra to upgrade to Premier seats.
The flight was the coldest ever and we had to ask twice to turn the heating up...to no avail as we shivered for hours.
As for the staff well, the guys name began with J and he was like something out of dads army.
He was abrupt, never smiled and shook so bad serving drinks he spilt them.
This after treading on my wife’s foot , without a sorry!
He learnt across people whilst they were eating and why oh why Airnz employ such poor staff on long hall flights.
Then, we skipped dinners as it was 1.30am.
So hungry and looking forward to breakfast I had the worst breakfast ever.
A roll cover with water eggs and although I searched for the corn beef hash this was no where to be seen.
Thus capped off a dreadful trip with Airnz in honesty and they will certainly not be top of my list in future long haul.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes