Air New Zealand seat reviews

2018-06-17
4.5 of 5
Seat25G
FromHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
ToAucklsnd
A very comfortable seat in a good position. However leg rest was difficult to operate and had to get help along with recline. Safety belt could also do with a little extra length for larger bodies and to put atop blankets.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-22
4.5 of 5
Seat27a
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToNoumea - Tontouta (NOU)
Air New Zealand flight to Noumea booked through Aircalin so full service as opposed to Air New Zealand options. ! metre 85 and no problem with legroom. Full entertainment option as well
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-13
4 of 5
Seat27F
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Had third seat of 4 seat middle aisle on 12 + hour flight. Seats had many options to choose from to make for
greater comfort. I'm taller so always struggle to find the comfort zone. Had heavy sleepers either side so was stuck in my seat for most of the flight. Prolong sitting did cause issues with my left leg later despite adequate leg room. But seats were leather and quite comfortable. Had a leg rest option as well.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-15
2 of 5
Seat4K
FromLax
ToSyd
This was one of the most uncomfortable business class seats I have ever had the misfortune of purchasing. These seats are so narrow and tight that only a person under 5’10” and weighing under 150 could be comfortable in these seats. There were two other men who were like me over 6ft and we all agreed these seats due to their design were miserable for a long flight. The food was not much better. First and last BC seat on Air NZ.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-07
3.5 of 5
Seat14A
FromAUCKLAND Domestic Airport
ToPalmerston North - Palmerston North (PMR)
Great flight awesome staff on the ground and in the air
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-12
4.5 of 5
Seat25B
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
Premium Economy seat was good.
Food and service was very good. Seat was comfortable and lots of leg room but leg rest was very difficult to raise and put down. However overall experience was positive and I would like to travel that way all the time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-04
5 of 5
Seat7k
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
Have flown Air NZ Business Premiere a few times although it was only a short trip the friendly down to earth kiwi service was great as usual.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-14
3 of 5
Seat11B
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToBlenheim - Woodbourne Air Station (BHE)
Comfortable seats although quite narrow. Glad it was my husband and not a stranger sitting next to me. It was a bit too cosy for a stranger.
Lovely air hostess in training.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-16
5 of 5
Seat2A
FromAuckland-Mechanics Bay (MHB)
ToGold Coast-Gold Coast (OOL)
The staff were amazing from check in through out the flight mark at preimium check in could not be more helpful and Emily head hostess on flight was great I was traveling with husband who needed special help and they all made it so easy for me keep up the great work air New Zealand should be proud
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-27
5 of 5
Seat1J
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToAuckland-Auckland International (AKL)
Very comfortable seat. Service was excellent. Other reviews downgraded this seat slightly because it was said to lack overhead and, also, its closeness to the galley. I found neither of these an issue.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes