Air New Zealand seat reviews

2019-04-12
4 of 5
Seat47G
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
Comfortable seating though the seat width could improve. Entertainment section is excellent but I could see a lot of Indians on the flight. So the Indian movies sector could do with wider selections. In short more comfortable than most other long haul flights even though I was on economy. Of course ANZ on board service is the best!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-31
3.5 of 5
Seat52D
FromApia - Faleolo (APW)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
I was my first flight in a Boeing 777-200 I Found the aircraft comfortable as a wide body jet. I did however find air conditioning vent to high to adjust without asking others to move in the middle section seating
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-02
5 of 5
Seat52H
FromRarotonga
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
This was a Singapore Airlines aeroplane leased by Air New Zealand. There was much more leg room on this aeroplane than what we have experienced on other Air NZ flights making for a much more comfortable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-13
4 of 5
Seat16b
FromNSN
Toakl
A standard internal flight with Air New Zealand. Front 3 rows and seats near the door are Frequent Flyer seats. Standard leather seats. Service was fine, tea/coffee/water and a cookie for the hour long flight. seat does recline a little, there is a little lever on the right arm rest at the very front. excellent service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-13
4 of 5
Seat3b
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToNSN
A standard internal flight with Air New Zealand. Front 3 rows and seats near the door are Frequent Flyer seats. Standard leather seats. Service was fine, tea/coffee/water and a cookie for the hour long flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-27
4 of 5
Seat18F
FromWellington
ToAuckland
Comfortable seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-24
3.5 of 5
Seat8d
FromInvercargill
ToWellington - Wellington Municipal (EGT)
Good seat comfortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-19
2 of 5
Seat48A
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
The economy seats are extremely narrow, pushing passengers on top of one another. I paid an additional $100 (per booking) for extra legroom but the additional couple of inches was pretty much pointless since I was forced to (quite literally) rub shoulders with the person in the seat next to me for the full 13-hour flight. It was excruciating. I don’t eat meat because of the way animals are treated. Air New Zealand makes its Economy passengers pay for the privilege of being packed in like animals going to slaughter. One additional point - Air New Zealand does not provide a vegetarian option on its flights. You have to make a special request for it ... This was a first for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-07
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromTimaru
ToWellington - Wellington Municipal (EGT)
Photos
Easy to get to good view close to the exit
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-23
2.5 of 5
Seat53c
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
The water offered from the water bottle tasted just fine,but the water offered during the flight from the water jug tasted really strange so won't be having water again.Japanese stewardess always smiling and pleasant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes