Air Mauritius seat reviews

2017-06-20
2.5 of 5
Seat14D
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToMauritius
I regularly fly with low cost airlines, however this has the smallest seats for all Commercial Airlines covering Southern Africa and the Mauritius Island.

Service is good but to stare at the seat in front of you for nearly 5hours without ANY entertainment is a bit of a shocker!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-09
5 of 5
Seat1B
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToMauritius
Comfortable seats, excellent service from the staff who were courteous at all times! The choice of food and its presentation and quality was very good! There was an excellent choice of wines and spirits and champagne was offered to business class passengers! I could sleep comfortably during the night flight after a lovely meal and arrived in Mauritius not feeling too tired after the long haul flight!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-09
2.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromDurban
ToMauritius
I am (6ft 4ins) my wife is 1665 mm tall and for her to complain, imagine how I felt, my knees were actually blue by the time we landed in Maurituis. I was extremely lucky that nobody was sitting in front of me, it was the worse trip we have had in all our travels. the service was exellent always smiling and polite. Coming back we told the chap of our uncomfortable trip, he actually booked us in a row with one seat empty , this was like Xmas, again I must say the service was great. I think the difference in going to Johannesburg and flying on a big jumbo was more comfortable the last time we went to Mauritius.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-05
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromPerth-Perth International (PER)
ToMauritius (MRU)
Seats were not as good as other business class seats but still very nice. Plenty of legroom, Seat reclined fine, Food was fine and staff were friendly and cheerful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-09
3 of 5
Seat24H
FromNew Delhi-Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToPlaisance-Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
Seats were not reclining . Leg space was bit crampy. When flight took off there was certain noise coming from interior window pane when i kept hand on it stopped. Food and beverage was good. Service was good too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-20
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToPlaisance-Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
Fabulous service,comfort and value for money
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-09
4 of 5
Seat21E
FromPlaisance-Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
ToMumbai-Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Despite liking sides seats, I was allocated middle seat as the plane was already full n booked. But the short 6hrs flight was ok with nice movie selection.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-18
4.5 of 5
Seat2d
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToMauritius
Night flight no windows seat was necessary. Middly raw seat is good, if you want to go out you don t disturb your fellow passenfer
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-09
1.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromMauritius
ToJohannesburg
Not a business class seat , and its wrong to advertise to the public iits business travel. No choice to inflight entertainment and the sound was so poor it was better not too listen. l
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-26
4 of 5
Seat25E
FromMauritius
ToBangalore
The row behind to toilet
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes