Air Mauritius seat reviews

2019-12-26
2.5 of 5
Seat28E
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToMauritius
The service from the hostess was very poor, requested a blanket for my 2 year old as he was sleeping but they never gave me after I asked them more than 4 times, even after I press that call for assistance was on the whole flight. Also requested for juice for my daughter and the air hostess never gave us the juice. Your service is very pathetic not value for our hard earned money
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-04
5 of 5
SeatA
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
Just an amazing plane. I am quite tall at 197cm and the business class seats are great. Think a slightly smaller version of the 380.
Service was fantastic. A great flight all round.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-30
2.5 of 5
Seat21F
FromDurban - Durban International (DUR)
ToMauritius
Flight left on time. The meal was average. The hostesses were very pleasant
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-22
4 of 5
Seat2A
FromMauritius
ToSingapore
Excellent Seat - Fully lie down, slept well - Food and Service good overall
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-12
1.5 of 5
Seat3E
FromPerth
ToMauritius
MK441 Air Mauritius Business was very disappointing not much i can say regarding this airline except as below
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-05
3.5 of 5
Seat3E
FromMauritus
ToKuala Lumpur
Poor entertainment for the long hours in the air. Entertainment does not change or renew for over 60 days and has limited choice. Food average and not very appealing also services onboard randomly offerred
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-13
4 of 5
Seat38A
FromPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
I usually select a seat that is not overlooking the wing, in this case it would be at the back in economic so I chose 38A next to the window. Although having the same pitch, there's more legroom than a B-777 where you can't put your legs straight. The seats are typically wider (18") than other aircraft (17") and you can feel the difference!
I'm a bit surprised with other comments here when I always had a service with a smile. When you ask something to drink they bring it without problem. In a lot of other airlines you actually have to get it yourself!
The quality of food is what you might expect on a plane but at least you get to eat it with metal cutlery!
The entertainment system is brand new with a large full HD screen, I just miss some more content. I guess I got pampered on the Emirates planes with that. There is an USB connector, no 220V plug.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-23
3 of 5
Seat38e
FromPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
So la la. Raumgefühl ist natürlich sehr gut im Vergleich zu Boeing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-14
5 of 5
Seat33A
FromORT Johannesburg
ToSSRI Mauritius
Photos
I was in the new A350 to Mauritius, and what an experience it was. The seats are amazing, and the infotainment touchscreen is really impressive. Flight time was 3h40mins and that A350 is truly aerodynamic!

The best part... seamless touchdown!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-27
2 of 5
Seat33F
FromMauritius
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Not too bad a flight better than expected, food choice was good but actual food was badly prepared and not at all pleasant. entertainment needs badly upgrading as do the screen size......far too small. Very old planes in need of upgrading, toilet area was not clean but may have to do with the nationality on board, toilet floor was soaking wet when i entered just before landing and with no attempt by the user to clean up for next passenger!!!! Web site needs upgrading and you cannot alter or choose your seat on the iPhone app but can if you go into the web site.....lots of seats were available but not shown on the app. If you need upgrading to Business its not worth the money....save it for another trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes