Air Mauritius seat reviews

2018-07-09
3 of 5
Seat7e
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToMauritius
This is a fabulous plane and that is the only positive thing I can say, service for the minute you get in you feel like this is cause the crew a problem there is no service certainly none with a smile, food is dreadful not possible to eat allthugh kids food was ordered kids meals where not available, on an 11hour flight no snack no biscuit no food and children where starving and where told in business it was not their problem they did get a cheese roll and staff said this was theirs and actually tried to make us feel guilty !!! In business honestly fly with another carrier I have never experienced a flight with this level of bad service budget airline are much better
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-25
4 of 5
Seat7E
FromPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
This is the last row in business class on the new A350. Whilst being well proportioned and everything you would expect from a business class seat it is a bit noisy with the crew area directly behind you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-19
1.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromCape Town
ToMauritius
The worst part of the trip is the temperature at which they kept the cabin it was terribly hot and the aircraft has no individual air vents to enable you to cool down, I few many airlines and this was the first time I encountered that.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-07
5 of 5
Seat4D
Fromroissy CDG
ToMaurice
Voyage excellent classe affaires.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-07
5 of 5
Seat4D
Fromroissy cdg
ToMaurice
Nous avons voyagé classe affaires,sièges et service excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-05
4 of 5
SeatA
FromPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
A nice plane to Travel vith the seatings i a bit tight service is Very good entertainment is very good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-04
4.5 of 5
Seat31j
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
This is a window seat with no seat in front and is classified as a exit which I paid to sit in the other to seats are in front to the side and are exit seats as well The seat is narrow due to the table and the entertainment system The flight was only 4 hours
it is also close to the seats wear they put the baby cot which can be an irritation The service was excellent and the new plane smelt good The lighting effects and the wide body does not make you claustrophobic
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-26
3.5 of 5
Seat25E
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
Good leg space, especially useful when travelling with a toddler. Only downside is the high traffic to the toilets.
Good point is that you do not hear much of the toilet flushing.
With a toddler, i did not have much time to enjoy the entertainment on board but seemed to have a wide selection.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-03
1.5 of 5
Seat34C
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
i am quite tall (6' 3") and there is so little legroom for a long haul flight it is not pleasant at all. I could not put my legs straight with the seat in front of me
food was average to poor, my kids hated it
entertainment was poor, films on a loop not on demand. have iPads charged
service was OK
overall not great at all, would not hurry to fly on this again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-30
2.5 of 5
Seat27
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToMru
Cramped very restricted, and even though there were seats in business not allowed to upgrade. Very upsetting!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes