Air Mauritius seat reviews

2019-03-14
3.5 of 5
Seat1E
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToMauritius
Seats bit narrow but comfortable. Good leg room . Large entertainment screen easy to operate . Very good service and helpful crew . Good value for a business class flight .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-10
3 of 5
Seat33B
FromHeathrow
ToMauritius
Great seat great service and a great easy time through arrivals BUT that was probably due to the plane only being 50% full so a choice of seats was pleanty. Food ordered was low fat and quiet pleasant. Films need looking at as they are on a loop !!!! And the screen is far far too small really needs updating. I will report on the return flight in 13 days
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-04
3 of 5
Seat31A
FromJNB
ToMRU
31a is a decent seat. Good legroom with no one in front of you (no bulkhead or exit door either). The seat is a little bit narrower than most seats. Would recommend for tall people.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-28
3 of 5
Seat10a
FromCape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
We flew 10pm from CT , cabin was too warm - no overhead AC / fan , big gap between window & seat so cannot rest head on side. Pointless keeping passengers awake to serve a meal at 11pm when it is a 5 hour flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-15
2.5 of 5
Seat18B
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
An 'endurance' of a flight. Person in seat behind me stretched out so much his feet kept touching mine. Needed the provided blanket as I got extremely cold. Films seemed to all start at the same time. Not exactly 'recent' releases (as categorised).....screen quality was poor. Meals (both breakfast and dinner) were even worse, as they were not hot enough and had too much cheap 'padding' e.g. potatoes. I'm a good eater but I left most of mine and I hope that the plastics are recycled. Enjoyed the wine though ..... but I cannot understand why metal nail clippers and Swiss army knives are confiscated by security when we are given a meal with metal cutlery (?????) Luggage took an hour to arrive at baggage reclaim. Checking through customs, passport control/ health check at Mauritius terminal took 1 hour and 25 minutes. Overall - an ordeal of a flight that I won't be taking again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-24
5 of 5
Seat26A
FromOR Tambo
Tomauritius
Great seat, very clean, comfortable. Enough fresh air flowing and cabin pressure excellent. leg space was good. entertainment is excellent an particularly the free wifi on borad was super great!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-21
4 of 5
Seat31A
FromPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Photos
Nice and extrawide cabin, clear colours Cicinho a smooth atmosphere.
Legroom very nice at this place considered as exit row seat even if second row behind the first with only two seats.
Width better than in 3-3-3 787. Pitch So narrow that I have been bumped all night by the person sitting behind. Very uncomfortable seat even reclined. Nice IFE.
The proximity of the toilets is bothersome as you hear the flushes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-03
3 of 5
Seat14G
FromMRU
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
31" leg room. Not enough for a tall person. These seats are in the middle of the plane. Seat recliner doesn't work properly. Very limited Inflight entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-03
4 of 5
Seat10H
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToPlaisance - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Int (MRU)
Decent bulkhead seat. Finding a valid seatplan for the airbus 350-900 was a bit difficult, but this did the trick. Helped me substantially choose a seat suited for my needs. It’s a seat with extra bulkhead leg room. Did the trick.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-27
5 of 5
SeatA
FromPerth
ToMauritius
Fantastic service,food really great,watch out for the Mauritius Punch
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes