Vietnam Airlines seat reviews

2019-04-28
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14A
From Ho Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Good position and very comfortable seat with plenty of leg room and good width of seat. Flew on a night flight and with the seat reclines had a comfortable 6hrs plus of sleep undisturbed. Seat had availability of two windows. Downside that you have to take note of is that if you are traveling through the night and the seats in front are fully reclined you will have to climb across yours and the next 14C to get out to use the toilet or walk around. Can be a little bit of a nuisance if the person next to you is asleep, otherwise a good plane to fly in for a long haul journey.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-28
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 6K
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Hanoi - Noibai International (HAN)
Good Position & very comfortable - allowed for full size bed when expanded. The seat was in a position by itself so nobody had to step over you get get in & out. Had window location with plenty of storage for a small bag or rucksack. Within easy access to the toilets but not near enough as to have noise when used.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 42C
From Ho Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Vietnamairlines hello,
Sorry to report a particularly painful trip during a return trip between SGN and CDG by flight VN 11 of 10/05 on A350-900 your latest binding devices at VA.
I occupied the place 42C last place in economy class.
From the first hour of flight I reported to Hotesses and Chef de Cabin a serious lack of air conditioning much too cold and impossible to regularize. I have been affected since the day after bronchitis and severe tracheitis.
I have been traveling for a very long time on your lines and formerly on your exe Boing 777 who have never confronted me with this defect.
Please send my complaint to the manufacturer Airbus manufacturer of the so-called ultra modern A350-900
cordially
François Gilles
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-30
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 23E
From Hanoi - Noibai International (HAN)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
good standard seat, aisle, in the middle of the first pack of economy cabin. Screen is large and the overhead bin are big. Good plane, good seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34H
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Hanoi - Noibai International (HAN)
Very standard seat, the 359 is a nice plane, wider, with more light. The seat by itself is reasonably wide, and the space beetween row is a little bit large than other equivalent plane, as a 777. Note that the configuration seats is 3-4-3. globally a good seat, in the upper range of economic seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-06
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14a
From Bangkok
To Hanoi - Noibai International (HAN)
A great 2 hour fligh. The staff were courteous and efficient,very smooth boarding. Only expected a drink and a snack but in fact got a full and very tasty meal
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-23
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22K
From Ho Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
NEVER proceed web check-in for VN Airlines, you aren't able to choose a seat, they book you automatically anywhere without any chance to change. And the best: all is done already after you entered your name and flight code, no interrupt possible. Most bad web check-in ever, this is cheating the passenger!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-23
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3G
From Ho Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
This is an older plane, and not comfortable to fly on long flights. The seat only reclines about 90 degrees, making it difficult to sleep on an over night flight, which this one is.
They use tables for entertainment. My first choice movie would not play, so I was given another tablet. Same problem. My second choice movie, suddenly froze about half way through, and would not play beyond that point, even with a device restart.
The food is served in ceramic dishes, however they are portion divided as they are in coach. The whole food service in terms of presentation, quality and service is poor, really not up to International standards.
I cannot recommend this plane. However the price is very good, so it maybe a decent choice versus flying coach on a competitor.
Lounge in Ho Chi Ming, is very jaded.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-04
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 20D
From SGN
To DAD
Seat not aligned with window.

Flight delayed by 90 minutes- no explanation/apologies.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-04
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 20D
From SGN
To DAD
Seat not aligned with window.

Flight delayed by 90 minutes- no explanation/apologies.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes