TUI seat reviews

2019-09-19
4.5 of 5
Seat6j
Fromrochford
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
Great seats not sure why they are marked as a problem, no one behind you moving arround 2 widows, backing on to toilet but no problem with that, dreamliner is fab plane, mood lighting and all. Seats recline same as everyone else
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-14
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromGatwick
ToHiguey - Punta Cana International (PUJ)
1A/1C out - 1G/1J back (identical seats both ways)Leg room in these seat is more than ample for me (5ft 4) and my partner (5ft 10), and these seats come with a leg rest rather than a foot rest, which I personally prefer. Seat recline was good, but aware that you are taking space from those behind (my teenage kids in this case) so did not fully recline, but still was comfortable. TV Screen was on a leg and popped up from the central arm rest. USB ports in the screen and 3 pin socket in the central arm rest. Head phones were very comfortable to wear. You get a pillow and blanket along along with a comfort pack (but only on the way out, so hold onto it for your return journey). Though these seat are located near the toilets and galley area, I was not disturbed at all ( someone mentioned in a previous post that their were people constantly queueing for toilets) but as there are two toilets in the premier area which can only be used by those in premier, I can't see this is ever a problem. Being located at the front meant you got served first thus getting your first choice from the menu!

Entertainment was a little limited compared to other airlines, but enough to keep me happy. My kids however were disappointed with the choice available.

Meals I can highly recommend, we had the evening meal and breakfast, along with an afternoon tea and lunch. Snacks of popcorn and crips, and apparently Ice Cream (but I was asleep, so missed it) Ample drinks and you only needed to ask for more when required. More than enough overhead luggage room and the size and weight of ours was not checked at anytime unlike some other airlines. No1 Lounge in Gatwick was the perfect start to our holiday with fast track through check in and security making everything very slick. Fast track check in but no lounge at Punta Cana (food and drink are pretty expensive too as is the duty free).

All in all very impressed with Tui premier service (1st time I have flown with them) and the seats we had. Service was excellent and they were all very friendly. Would defiantly fly with them again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-11
4.5 of 5
Seat39J
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToAntalya - Antalya (AYT)
Photos
Great two seats if sitting as a couple, space beside to put your baggage and no one to disturb if you get up. Had no issues with toilets being nearby. Seats didn't recline but had ample leg room and a window!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-08
4.5 of 5
Seat17H
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToMauritius
Photos
Love the Dreamliner spacious and comfortable larger windows like the shading seating is comfortable entertainment good quiet on long haul
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-08
3 of 5
Seat17A
FromManchester
ToKos - Kos Island International Airport (KGS)
This seat gives a good view of the wing flaps, you can see the ground if you look behind you.
The back of seat entertainment system is pretty poor but what do you expect for £100m, an iPad?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-01
3.5 of 5
Seat30G
FromSanford - Orlando Sanford Intl (SFB)
ToDoncaster Sheffield - Robin Hood (DSA)
An extra leg room seat. It was, I counted up to 16, in addition to our own six legs at times. Entire families for the toilet at once.
This was bothersome and at times ridiculous as they jumped over our legs and filled the walkways, whilst jigging and crossing their legs. This aside the flight was good. I would suggest if you pay for extra leg room to sit in the other seats available as these are not good as suggested by the Seat maestro plan
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-28
4.5 of 5
Seat2J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNashville, TN - Nashville International (BNA)
I flew with BA in the dreamliner and it is a lovely aircraft - very quiet. I haven't flown with Tui but looking at the configuration it looks very tight - not much leg room. I did think the inflight entertainment was much better on Icelandair but overall a great service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-17
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToCancun - Cancún International (CUN)
Tui have squeezed an extra row into one (or more) of their B787s and the legroom is no better than their old B737s. I was lucky enough to fly on an Emirates B787 recently and with a proper airline it is a nice plane. Tui, however, are really just a budget airline. The eleven hour flight to Mexico isn't a "long haul" flight according to Tui so they only served one meal and a snack.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-14
4.5 of 5
Seat13J
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToJamaican
Photos
The seat was filthy & had food all under the crease where I was to sit, the seatbelt was covered in food aswell. There was also black mould or something horrible above my head.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-07
5 of 5
Seat6J
FromGatwick
ToCancun - Cancún International (CUN)
Very good service
Stewards very helpful and cheerful
Food excellent
Leg room brilliant
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes