Philippine Airlines seat reviews

2020-12-27
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToManila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Thank you very much... wishing you all a Happy and a prosperous New Year.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-06-27
5 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromackland
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
All cancelled because of Covid 19
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-03-27
4.5 of 5
Seat31H
FromManila
ToMelbourne
There were only 3 passengers in the premium economy section during the flight. That was the first time my wife and I travelled to Melbourne occupying the premium economy. It's worth it considering that the pandemic covid 19 is ongoing and very few passengers with us the whole flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-23
4.5 of 5
Seat34A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToManila
The plane itself was excellent. Very new. Seat pitch was great. My husband had ample space for his long legs. And it was very comfortable. My only comment was that the two restrooms in our section were out of order. There was no water and
No toilet tissue. The attendant pushed down the garbage with some kind of wood or metal rod. Then she went into the restroom to install the toilet tissue and clean the restroom WITHOUT gloves! How did she clean her hands? From the washroom she went into the galley! During these sensitive times to hygiene and safety, it was missing at this particular flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-17
1.5 of 5
Seat69g
FromManila
ToSfo
I will never fly this airline again, First time was in 1999, delayed of course, and this is my second time, delayed agin coming to Manila. I don’t know why my wife booked us with this airline, I wanted EVA airline. coming back home, I told the lady to make sure we sit together and she separated us. F..k this airline. Never ever again. Smh
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-03
4 of 5
Seat65H
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToManila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Considering it is an economy seat, the legroom and seat width are good enough. The entertainment gadget is excellent, it is quite easy to use although the content (choice of movies) is meh. Two years ago, I was onboard a same airplane for the same airline, and the movie selection was better. And of course PAL flight crew is excellent as usual.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-01
5 of 5
Seat57F
FromManila
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
This was my first flight with Philippine airlines and I was very impressed. The flight was amazing. Service was of high standard very friendly staff and always smiling. Good selection of entertainment eg movies. Food was great. Leg space very good and will recommend and happy to fly Philippine Airline Anytime.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-07
4.5 of 5
Seat3G
FromBrisbane
ToManila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Photos
Amazing lay down flat beds and food was great quality !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-15
4 of 5
Seat21H
FromToronto
ToManila
the seat legrest were not working properly and the table was hard to pull out and put back in. The very helpful and attentive young flight attendant was always helping us with both issues. We were suggested to move to another empty pe seats but same issues. Hope they will fix those issues. Flight attendant assigned to our section was courteous and attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-21
3 of 5
Seat32c
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToManila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Check in good on time. Aircraft clean. Seats in economy some of the worst i have experienced in Asia akin to sitting on a park bench for 8 hours. Seat pitch reasonable. Food average. Service adequate but cabin best described as stoich. A disappointing flight overall
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes