Cathay Pacific Airways seat reviews

2016-11-27
4 of 5
Seat21G
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Les triple sept de CX/CPA ont, en classe affaires, une minicabine avec seulement deux ou trois rangées de sièges (selon la configuration trois ou quatre classes) : ces minicabines sont très agréables pour le sentiment de privacy. Les sites spécialsés qui disent que certains sièges de ces cabines doivent être évités parce qu'ils sont trop près des toilettes disent n'importe quoi : d'abord, les portes d'accès aux toilettes sont derrière un rideau toujours tiré durant le vol, ensuite cmment voulez-vous être gênés par le bruit des portes des toilettes qui s'ouvrent et qui se ferment quand vous entendez en permanence deux réacteurs GE-90 en TOGA ?! N'hésitez donc pas à choisir ces sièges, assez recherchés et très peu nombreux (surtout si vous voyagez en couple). Le siège présente deux qualités et un défaut : il se met très aisément en position lit et il
a de bonnes dimensions (la couette, par ailleurs, est longue et confortable. En revanche, l'assise est dure et désagréable : je ne me suis pas bien reposé. Celui d'AF dans les (rares) cabines Best and beyond est plus confortable et celui de QR aussi. Indépassable en confort (revêtement cuir) celui de SQ/SIA (mais gros inconvénient : il faut demander à une hôtesse de le manipuler...). Globalement, je mettrait 7,5 sur 10 pour le confort général.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-14
1 of 5
Seat39A
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
We have requested seats 39A and 39C at time of booking. It was changed to 39E and 39G by email informing us. Today, 14/11/2016 we were informed another changed to our seats. The seats much further down that is 53E and 53G. It is easy to say operational problem as a reason. The airline should have call us prior changing our seat numbers. Both of us are willing to accept one change from the airline. We do not accept the second changing. Would re-allocate our seats back to 39E and 39G. Our booking ref: 389PVT. Returning flight 1/1/2017.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-10
3.5 of 5
Seat43K
FromSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This seat does not have a window and the IFE is the old version so I cannot see the views
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-26
4.5 of 5
Seat60K
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToDusseldorf - Düsseldorf International Airport (DUS)
This is the best seat in Economy Class (60A well). Extra (Unlimited) legroom, window seat with direct aisle access. Although some may find the light of the lavatories bothersome, just bring an eye mask with you and problem solved.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-04
4.5 of 5
Seat12G
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
Great configuration, plenty of room with very good comfort overall. Staff were responsive and friendly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-25
4 of 5
Seat60G
FromMadrid - Barajas (MAD)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This seat is behind the last pannel. It has many advantages like good legroom and the certainty nobody will disturb you during a long flight (you will not disturb them either!) The entertainment screen is a bit far away though as it is located on the wall. If you have poor sight you better try to get some sleep!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-06
4 of 5
Seat30A
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Very pleasant. Premium Economy in separate cabin.

Bulkhead seat even better with more legroom. Older plane, but comfortable. Seats good, footrests a bit awkward but manageable. Plenty of room to put feet up on bulkhead anyway!

Foot better than expected, glass of bubbles straight away - nice touch.

Entertainment system OK, fairly good selection of movies. Noise cancelling headphones a plus!

All up, value for money flying to Europe return in PE for those of us that can't/won't afford business class. Hit's the sweet spot. A little more of everything!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-18
4.5 of 5
Seat33K
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
On the 3 class 777's from CX, the Premium Economy Cabin is four rows deep and 8 seats across. Seat 33K is in the last row of the PE cabin, and reclines as much as any other PE seat in that section. It has 2 windows, one at the shoulder, one at the knees. Tray tables are in the arm rest, therefore the armrest between J & K is fixed. There is plenty of width and leg room; there is a footrest that can be folded down if you are short and need to rest your feet on something to make it more comfortable. The IFE is fantastic, and is on a significantly larger screen than in Economy. If you want to use your own earphones, you will need a 1 female/2 male adapter for them to work.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-09-02
4 of 5
Seat31j
FromSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Premium economy to get the leg room mainly. Seat is a little better and the food is a little better but the ticket prize is about double. I fly a mixture of all 3 classes and the Premium economy is a compromise.

Entertainment guide looks a lot like the business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-26
4.5 of 5
Seat30A
FromAuckland-Auckland International (AKL)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Very comfortable seat, service was ok, food was good. I connected in Hong Kong to a flight to manchester, unfortunately luggage was lost in Hong Kong and didn't arrive into manchester until seven days after I arrived!!! Flights were good and I would recommend it to anyone but unfortunately the luggage issue put a bit of a downer on the trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes