Seat Map Qatar Airways Airbus A380 800

Seat map for Qatar Airways Airbus A380 800

Seating details

ClassPitchWidthSeats
First Class90"23"8
Business Class51-52"22"48
Economy Class31-32"16.9-18.5"461

Traveler photos (12)

Image gallery for Qatar Airways Airbus A380 800
Overall rating  
5 of 5 based on 7 user ratings

Reviews

2019-06-04
2.5 of 5
Seat57d
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Quite a few seats were difficult to recline/straighten. I broke a thumbnail because I had to lift out of my seat and press the button with BOTH my thumbnails before the flight attendant had to push it from behind...other passengers had the same problem. The next leg to Dublin the plane was smaller and I spent 8 hours getting shoved and elbowed and disturbed by passengers and attendants - the aisle space is too narrow! The aisle seats leg space is vastly reduced because of the metal box! No foot room!
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-12
5 of 5
Seat46E
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
No complaints whatsoever ,food was excellent so was the service , I travel to Europe twice a year and for the past four have used Qatar for my trip as in my humble opinion not only they are the less expensive of all the major Airlines serving Europe from Western Australia and when it comes to food and service they are second to none, I find the Airbus 380 the best aircraft to travel on a long trip for its quiteness and leg room
27 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2019-08-08
4 of 5
Seat75H
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
The great thing about row 75 is that it's an extra legroom/emerency exit aisle so nobody is seated in front of you. That gives you unlimited legroom and the opportunity for a comfortable night's rest. Tuned in to the excellent Qatar entertainment programmes it's possible to drown out the noise of restless babies from time to time in the centre bulkhead seats one row back. Although seated behind the wing their is very little noise from the engines. Altogether an excellent 14 hour flight !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-17
3.5 of 5
Seat69b
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
We flew in A380 for first time from Syd to Doha. First impressions, its a real big plane for sure. Flight was smooth, the big plane can make you forget your speeding through the sky. Food was pleasant suprise, plenty of and quite nice, enjoyed it all. Entertainment was good but had a limited supply or reasonable movies to watch. I would have liked more varied music sellection, im spoilt by spotify at home.
Service was goid. In all very happy with the experience.
16 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-18
4.5 of 5
Seat45C
FromQatar
ToHeathrow
Nice trip home, leg room a little cramped especially when the one in front reclines and yours is broken. As I had a disability I had to have the arm rest up to get out of my seat. Food acceptable and flight attendants always helpful and understanding. Needed an aisle seat as I have knee problem and previous clot history and needed to move about during the flight. Had assisted on and off which was excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
4 of 5
Seat52h
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
My first time flying with A-380 . Everything was O.K. but my seat had a problem with seat reclining adjusment . during my flight from Bangkok to Doha , whenever i wanted to press the button to adjust it , it did not worked properly , neither reclined backward nor to upright position properly . irrespective of this negligible problem , it was a lovely flight in a lovely plane.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
4 of 5
Seat26K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
It is my first time flying Qatar but I have flown on the other two ME3 airlines. I find the seats have a more legroom compared to the other ME3 airlines. This is a welcomed plus, particularly on full flights where stretching sideways are limited. The facilities and services are comparable. I also particularly enjoy the clever use of art pieces to break to monotony of the cabin decor. Well done !!!
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2023-01-19
3 of 5
Seat24f
FromHeathrow
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
Not a very pleasent experience the seats were very cramped with a metal bar between each leg,the person in front reclined their seat very earl in flight which made it even more uncomfortable,and to top it all pulled the seat belt as it had jammed in between seats it hit me in the eye and now have a very black eye,going to find out if we can use airmiles to upgrade on return journey
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-11
5 of 5
Seat27J
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Photos
A wonderful flight considering economy long haul 14 hours, great leg room, I could stretch my legs out fully (I’m 168cm tall ) high ceilings and extra spacious. Better seat recline than other airlines, attentive polite lovely stewardess for our trip. Plenty of food and drinks offered with menu choices too. Top deck was quiet. Would highly recommend Qatar airline
9 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-05
2.5 of 5
Seat80H
FromMelbourne
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
First time flying Qatar, 5 hr delay leaving Melbourne, phone call received 2hrs after checkin. Another 2 hr delay at Doha, boarded at approximately 11.30am, an announcement at 12.45( original departure time) security check of cargo hold. Left sitting on the plane ( no further info) until take off to London at 1.55 pm. Not a good look for “airline of the year”
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes