US Airways seat reviews

2015-07-04
3.5 of 5
Seat 5F
From Chicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
To Phoenix-Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Photos
Bulkhead seat with plenty of leg room. There is a very small pocket for THEIR magazine, barf bag, and escape schematic. It won't hold much else, however, if you have a small personal bag, you might be able to put it under your seat at your feet. Otherwise, everything will go up in the luggage bins. Since it is a bulkhead seat, the tray tables are in the arms of the seats, so the seat is a bit narrower than normal, but that didn't bother me. It may actually be ok if you get a person who is larger than the seat next to you, because they won't be able to infringe on your seat space. There were 2 windows at my right side, one in-line with my shoulders, one in-line with my feet. This particular aircraft, N523UW, is still branded in US Airways colors and interior. Comfortable, quiet seat since it is far forward of the engine, and great for window viewing, or leaning against the wall to sleep. There was no IFE, I did not use the recline feature, and only had a soft drink on this flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-03
3.5 of 5
Seat 22C
From Atlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Seattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Originally had seat 34A back row window seat because I booked late and that was all that was available. However when I checked in I was able to change to 22C which was an exit row aisle seat. Although there is no window opposite this seat there is plenty of leg room and the seat reclines fully. However these seats are narrower than the others but this was not a problem for me Journey was comfortable and there was an hours stop at Phoenix where I was able to get off an walk around for a while. Purchased in flight meal but was told to get receipt on line - still trying 3 days later without success but could be due to the fact that flight was US Airlines and web page is AA
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-19
3.5 of 5
Seat 19D
From Charlottetown-Charlottetown (YYG)
To Harrisburg, PA-Harrisburg International (MDT)
This airplane was reasonably comfortable and seating space was adequate for a relatively short flight. The plane is somewhat noisy but not unbearable. Overhead bin storage is very tight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-14
1.5 of 5
Seat 22d
From St Louis-Lambert-St. Louis International(STL)
To Chicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Seats sucked across the board.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-06
4 of 5
Seat 16D
From Chicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
To Indianapolis, IN-Indianapolis International(IND)
Flew ORD-IND operated by American eagle. Looked like a brand new plane. Good service. Overhead compartments are small, suitcases go on the side instead of wheels in. Try to get early boarding because carry on space goes fast and you could end up with your lugagge behind you. Short flight, no service, entertainment,seat recline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-02
2.5 of 5
Seat 12A
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
To Cleveland-Hopkins International(CLE)
Flew Mesa (USAir Express) recently. Flight crew was great, but beware of the seats right before front of the Exit rows..They dont recline and no window whatsoever. Spent 2 hours with a lovely view of the wall. How is that even a thing?!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-19
3.5 of 5
Seat 24a
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
The seat space is better then in many other planes, the seat recline however is less then I am used to, the seat space was good, but the padding in the seats are wearing out. The personal was friendly and efficient, but there was no water or juice offered after the meal service was done.....In all happy with the flight, will fly that rout again if the price is right.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-23
2 of 5
Seat 22A
From Oakland-Oakland International Airport(OAK)
To Phoenix-Sky Harbor Intl(PHX)
The engines are located on the rear of the plane making it a very noise ride in the rear of the plane. The noise was louder than a vacuum cleaner. According to the manufacture the plane can flight 8000-10000 feet higher then most in it's class with high fuel burn. My guess the added fuel burn means faster flight and more noise. I strongly recommend never to sit in the last seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-24
1.5 of 5
Seat 18f
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To New Orleans-Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
Worrest domestique company. I have ever been traveling with, you feel like you are in bus, and pay for every thing even wifi, $4,99/30 min.not recomended at all
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-16
3.5 of 5
Seat 1f
From Austin-Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
My wife and I flew on 8/6/14 first class. They switched to this small plane because of cost I guess. There were no surprises so I guess that's a good thing. Friendly staff and good leg room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes