Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2018-11-09
3.5 of 5
Seat41a
FromDubai - Dubai (DXB)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Hi there has anyone had seat 41 a and 41b does i5 have leg room thanks.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-01
4 of 5
Seat77A
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
Great to have a side drawer at seat A. Not many good choice or good show for the Entertainment on this long flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-29
4 of 5
Seat45A
FromSingapore
ToAuckland
Never flown on Airbus A380-800 before. It was a night flight and the continual noise of the bathroom doors opening and shutting and the vacuum toilet function on a nine hour flight made it hard to get some decent sleep. Will rethink my seat request next flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-22
3 of 5
Seat51C
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToPerth - Perth International (PER)
Having just flown in from Saigon on the same aircraft type & with the same airline I was confident that I was going to have a good flight.
Wrong! The two flights were like chalk & cheese.
By the time I got on board I was quite thirsty. I whispered to the attendant that when we got airborne could she bring me a drink of water ? She said she would & I waited patiently. We took off & I waited,&waited,&waited! Finally I went to the rear galley & found a steward who poured me a cup of water then another. This service was in direct contrast to my experience flying from Saigon to Singapore! On this flight they brought the standard hot towels but neglected to offer any sort of beverage at all after take off. The attendants supplied passengers with a small bag containing a toothbrush & pair of socks but no sleeping mask like in days of old. The lights were dimmed not long into the flight & I had the impression that the crew wanted us all to behave like the good cattle we are & settle down. I wrapped a blanket around my head to keep out the bright light of the exit sign a few rows in front of me & tried to sleep! I had difficulty getting the seat to recline as the button did not seem to release the mechanism but eventually with some leaning on the seat back I got it to recline.
With about 2 hours left before we arrived in Perth the crew began serving 'breakfast' which was a choice of omelette or seafood with angel hair noodles! They began serving from the very rear of my section & so when they arrived at my seat my 'choice' was not a choice but an ultimatum. "Would sir like to try the seafood?" I had no option other than to accept or go hungry! I was not impressed & all of the good work that this airline does to place itself in the top 10 for service in the industry was destroyed in that moment for me. I had paid nearly $90AUD extra changing flights & selecting seats for my return from Vietnam & I now believe that I was treated quite badly by this crew. I will be taking these issues up with the airline at a later date. Meanwhile on the subject of this model of aircraft, seat 34A & 34K do not have windows next to them but this is not indicated on the Seat Maestro map.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-22
3.5 of 5
Seat46G
FromSaigon HoChiMinh
ToSingapore - Seletar (XSP)
I was booked on a later flight but the check in guy asked if I wanted to change to an earlier one. I asked how much? I thought he said $15 but it turned out to be $50!
I had already paid $21 to select a seat on my later flight so this was a pretty expensive seat in my opinion. The 2_4_2 layout is why I picked Singapore Airlines for my journey.Normally I would try to avoid getting stuck in the middle of the row of 4 seats but I requested an aisle seat before accepting the change to earlier flight. The seat had good legroom & fortunately the 2 other seats were empty which might have been a bonus had it been a night flight. Service was speedy with the hot towels being dispensed whilst we were all seated before take off. Meals & drinks came around as soon as the aircraft reached cruising altitude & I complimented the attendant on her efficiency which she accepted gracefully. This was only a 2 hour flight so they managed to feed all of the passengers within this time. This was the first time that I had flown with Singapore as I usually used Malaysian Airlines but that airline began using 737's on my usual route & when I realised Singapore Airlines used A330-300's I chose to them for the whole sequence of journeys
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-13
4.5 of 5
Seat61H
FromAdelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Very pleasant flight the staff where very helpful at all times. The food was great and you get plenty of it. The flight attendants bring around hand towels twice during our trip which was a nice touch and very pleasant. The air conditioner was at a great temperature but if you needed you where supplied with blankets and pillow. Well done to all staff would fly with Singapore airline every time if I could. Our seats where at the back of plane but had no complaints at all.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-17
3.5 of 5
Seat12a
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Disapointed as I could not strech my legs
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-06
2 of 5
Seat32C
FromBrisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
ToSingapore
Terrible. This seat is Premium Economy, but there was no Premium. No legroom, seat width and recline were poor.
The only thing that was reasonable was the drink and food.
Very disappointed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-11
3.5 of 5
Seat55g
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToBrisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
Bit hard for long haul. Cramped up a bit. Staff were great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-03
5 of 5
Seat44A
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Good seat with plenty of room to stretch your legs and a good window to look at the take-off and landing operations, plus the flight itself. You can also stretch your legs whilst using the door window as an extra point of observation. I personally enjoy flying and anything in relation with it. Some people might find a bit annoying being so close to the galley,
but if you need something, it´s a handy proposition
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes