LATAM Airlines check-in

How can I check in for a LATAM flight?

Several check-in options are offered to passengers so that they can obtain their boarding pass for a flight operated by LATAM Airlines:

  • Automatic Check-in.
  • Web Check-in.
  • Self-Service Kiosk Check-in.
  • LATAM check-in counters at the airport.

When should I arrive at the airport?

If you have not checked in before arriving at the airport, you should present yourself at a LATAM check-in counter 4 hours before departure time for international flights and 2 hours before departure for domestic flights.

Automatic Check-in

LATAM’s new Automatic Check-in service offers the easiest check-in experience as your check-in is done automatically at the time of purchase of your ticket, under certain conditions:

  • For domestic flights, you are immediately checked in and receive your dynamic boarding pass.
  • For international flights, you must complete your travel information up to 72 hours before your flight to activate Automatic Check-in.
  • When you purchase your ticket at a travel agency or another website, you must complete your documentation data to activate Automatic Check-in.

At the time of Automatic Check-in, you will receive a dynamic boarding pass. Before your flight, you can change your seat and add more baggage from the boarding pass or by logging in to My trips. As your boarding pass is dynamic, it continuously updates. You can see your final boarding pass 48 hours before flight departure.

On the day of your flight, go directly to the boarding gate if you are traveling with carry-on baggage only. On your dynamic boarding pass, you will see the updated gate number. If you have checked luggage, go to a self-service kiosk to tag your baggage and drop it at a baggage drop-off counter.

If Automatic check-in is not available for your flight, you can check in either online, 48 hours before your flight, or directly at the airport, at a self-service kiosk or LATAM counter.


To improve your boarding experience, LATAM implemented group boarding, distributing passengers on each flight into six groups and boarding in three stages:

  • Pre-boarding – passengers with special assistance (depends on local regulations in each country):
    • Passengers with infants and pregnant women.
    • Senior passengers over 60 years of age.
    • Passengers requiring boarding assistance.
  • Premium boarding (not applicable when traveling with Basic fare):
    • Group 1Premium cabin passengers and LATAM Pass Black Signature & Black members.
    • Group 2 – LATAM Pass Platinum, Gold & Gold Plus members and Delta SkyMiles Gold, Platinum & Diamond members.
    • Group 3:
      • Passengers who purchased the TOP fare.
      • Passengers who purchased a LATAM+ seat.
      • Delta SkyMiles Silver members,
      • Qatar Airways Emerald and Sapphire passengers (SCL and GRU airports only).
      • Passengers with bank cards that offer the premium boarding benefit.
      • Corporate Elite passengers.
  • Regular boarding:
    • Group 4 and 5 – passengers (except when traveling with Basic fare) depending on the location of the seat on the aircraft.
    • Group 6 – passengers who purchased the Basic fare.

More information here >>