EVA Air seat reviews

2019-02-09
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3c
From Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
To Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
Excellent seat and service. Flew to Asia on EVA and back on Cathay. Found EVA seat superior even though both were good. EVA outshined with PJs and bed cover. Food was okay, service top notch. The only area that needs improvement is movie and TV selection. I had my iPad downloaded with some extra content so I was fine.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-02
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 55j
From Toronto
To Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
Comfortable, adequate leg room
Good service and food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-03
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 26H
From San Francisco
To Taipei
Photos
EVA Air's Premium Economy is exactly that - economically priced but with premium services and amenities. My most recent flight on EVA Air's Premium Economy on BR17 SFO-TPE on April 1st was my wife's and mine 12th flights in 14 months starting in February 2017. We just love the wonderful services at affordable prices.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-11
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5K
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Really pleasant business class seat. Full lie flat and very comfy.
Food was pretty good if some what fish driven.
First choice of meal wasn’t available which was disappointing having ordered it well in advance.
Mattress could have been thicker like in Emirates as during the night it became uncomfortable.
Everything asked for was delivered by excellent cabin staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-25
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5D
From Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Very comfortable lie flat seats, on which it was possible to sleep for several hours! I am over 6 foot tall, but could still sleep fully stretched out. My only complaint is that the seats are a bit narrow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-09
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 1K
From Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
To Manila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
Overall, I rate the flight excellent. The seat was comfortable for the 2 hour flight to Manila. Audio Video was excellent, although the screen a bit small. I would like to see EVA put a foot rest in this particular business seat. Otherwise, no issue and I had a good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-09
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 2K
From Manila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
To Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
Excellent seat for a short flight. The aircraft was maintained in a spotless condition and service was excellent. I hope to fly EVA business class soon again, especially on their 777.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-01
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8D
From Taipei - Taiwan Taoyuan International (TPE)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Excellent Business Class seat and service on a par with ANA and JAL. The flight is about 12 hours and I got about 7 hours of sleep, which is unheard of for me. The only reason it wasn't more was because turbulence in the first two hours caused meal service to be interrupted a couple of times.

Entertainment was average, but maybe it's because there's just nothing coming out that's watchable.

Food was very good.

Service was simply great. The flight attendants are attentive, but not intrusive.

EVA deserves its 5 star rating.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-11
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 31C
From BKK
To SANFRANCISCO
Photos
I 'm 67 . EVA is my favorite airline to USA
Last year my seat was in the front . I satisfied with long leg seat
This year I will fly on Nov 2, I hope to sit the same seat which I will fly happily with EVA for ever
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-27
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 26E
From Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Seats in eva air premium economy are not bad. Good recline, good personal space, but distance between seats. Entertainment Box is uncomfortable. In-flight entertainment not great. Seat power for charging phone nice touch. Charged phone to 100% in 2 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes