British Airways seat reviews

2018-04-24
3 of 5
Seat83D
FromO R Tambo
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
My first flight on an A380, awesome plane, very quiet and friendly BA staff. Seat is average size, very last row upper level, service area behind row of seats. Although there is a dividing curtain, i found the light disturbing. Also hear the staff talking all the time, won't use this seat again. Recline also seemed less than the other rows.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-19
2 of 5
Seat2d
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToVenice - Marco Polo (VCE)
Typical BA European business class seat, which means it sucks. No legroom, hard seat. They are economy seats with the center seat being left empty.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-01
4.5 of 5
Seat6K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToCairo - Cairo International (CAI)
Superb new Dreamliner and SOO much better than the old British Midland plane on this route. Amazingly quiet cabin. Food perfect if a little small. Service was as expected, staff on this run not knowing anything about the night before 6 1/2 hr delay. Overall i would book BA CAi-London-London-Cai rather than Egyptair as its superior standard and, cheaper.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-30
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This was our first trip on the A380 and was expecting something really special. We were disappointed. The aircraft is very much quieter than other aircraft, but the club world seating is the same as before. This means that people have to climb over others when they need to get out. This is particularly annoying when it's a night flight and people are sleeping. This is because you cram too many seats across the plane. other airlines, ie Qantas have a totally different configuration, but less seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-10
3.5 of 5
Seat29K
FromNairobi
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Plenty of leg room, a night flight so able to stretch out and sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-27
5 of 5
Seat65A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
A very comfortable flight. the engine noise very low, in fact probably the quitest aircraft i ever flew on. It made night flight very enjoyable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-18
3.5 of 5
Seat29A
FromHeathrow
ToNairobi
A good choice worth paying for but seat is narrow and IFE and table are difficult to access
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-08
4.5 of 5
Seat19J
FromHeathrow
ToLAX
Excellent seats. Located over the wing section. Very quite stable aircraft. Excellent meal selection presented on printed card. Food was of a high standard. Excellent crew who were very attentive and proffesional. I have would have no problem in recommending these seats. One downside is if the seats are reclined it is difficult for the window passenger exit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-29
2 of 5
Seat33d
FromSan Jose - Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
ToHeathrow
I am only 5ft2 and normal weight and found the seats and leg room to be the worst I have ever experienced! And I Have flown a lot
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-23
4.5 of 5
Seat1K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToTokyo - Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
1K is a reasonable seat in first class. It is close to the front galley, and there is noise pollution from the meal preparation that takes place there. The seat is also more visible from 1F than seats in rows 2 or 3 are. However, it does have a larger storage cupboard than seats in rows 2 and 3.

No seats in BA First on the 777-300 have personal air vents, which can be a problem if the temperature is not to your liking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes